We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at this place for week and it's awesome experience!! Very friendly staff guiding with local stuff. The breakfast is good. We always go on vacations staying in Minnesota but this stay was unique in that I felt like staying at home. Nice oceanfront hotel with pool and kids had lots of fun. The only thing I wish they had is offering babysitters or information about them so that we could have sometime off with kids. Other than that it's a wonderful place for vacation.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are very nice to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments as they help us understand what is most important to our guests. I know there are baby sitting services available in the area, however unfortunantly not only for insurance reasons but also all the risks involved it would make us liable in recommending someone due to the nature of the service; as a mother myself it is a great idea if you could find someone trustworthy with out a shadow of a doubt. I do hope that your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    191
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
550
443
46
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south shore kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

loved the fact that everything was new or appeared new. great oceanfront rooms. great tv channel selections. good balcony for viewing the ocean and beach. enjoyed the privacy between balconies. All things considered the facility was great and very clean

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; they do help us to become an even better property. There is definitely something to be said for the view from those balconies, I'm happy you were able to enjoy that while you were here! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We checked in on 12/31/2013 and checked out on 1/2/2014. Everything about our stay was top notch. The hotel is beautiful, the location is great and the staff is the best. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and in excellent shape. We had one minor problem with the refrigerator which was promptly resolved. The staff treated us like long lost friends, this includes especially the people at check-in and the women who managed the breakfast area. Everyone was so helpful, friendly and polite. This experience really got the New Year off to a great start.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth the extra money. What a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; our goal is to exceed every guests expectations and it sounds like we did just that. We have a great team here and we all love the fact that one of the most important jobs is to be your friend out of town, I'm glad you felt that. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiensville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Before I start this review, a word of advice . . we booked this trip thru Expedia as a package with air and hotel. We had some issues that turned into bigger issues once we arrived at the hotel which ended up being rectified somewhat reluctantly by the hotel 3 days later, not by Expedia. Expedia was useless and in a situation where we needed their assistance, there was none only aggravation. We were stuck between a rock and a hard place, as the hotel was fully booked due to Christmas and New Years. When your tired from traveling and your in a situation between the hotel and who you booked with it quickly becomes "he said she said" and it makes for an uncomfortable situation for you at a time when you really just want to be enjoying yourself. So very dissatisfied with them and will not return. This hotel re-opened in July 2013. It's very new and clean and comes in at #1 for that reason. Comfortable beds. Courteous staff, two exceptional staff were Michael the night attendant who tried his hardest to make everything right, and day attendant Mavie, who only has the comfort of the hotel's guest on her mind. Our reservation also included fresh brewed coffee and tea, 24/7 as well as a pretty nice breakfast buffet of cold and hot choices prepared by Susie in the kitchen who is super sweet. All of the people mentioned were friendly and helpful. The pool was heated and clean as well as the grounds which is located right on the beach. They offer free items like toothpaste, toothbrushes, razors, etc. if you forgot them. Also in a.m. they offer a "brown bag to go", with water, fruit and a granola bar included for you to take free of charge. The only down side is the hotel is located on the North end, pretty far from the boarwalk where most of the action is such as shopping, restaurants, rides, movies and other activities. It's not a bad walk if the weather is good, for us we had a week of rain and high winds, not fun to walk in. A shuttle service would be a nice touch over a cab but the hotel does not offer this. Cabs start you at $4.00 plus and extra $1 for each passenger, then your time begins! Pricey. An hour South is Kennedy Space Center and well worth the trip if you can make it and plan a full day. Daytona Speedway is right next to airport and worth a stop if you have never been. Turn Four just through the gift shop, is a great spot to check out the action if cars are prepping for a race. Free to walk in for practices and observe and soak up the sun! One other negative is there is no bar or any type of resturant on the premises. After the buffet is over around 10 a.m., there is no food available except fora few snacks you can purchase. Lastly, a thank you to the general manager of the property, Lauren Bennett , who we never got to meet but spoke to by phone, we appreciated your attempts to rectify our situation. You came across as extremely professional and courteous at a difficult time for both of us. Unfortunately, we can't say the same for Expedia or their representatives.

Room Tip: Make sure if you want a direct view of the ocean, you say that. Ocean view could be off to the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank costnertwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; I am truly disappointed that it started off on a difficult not for you but I am glad we were able to help resolve it. The board walk is just under a mile a way, so yes in yucky weather that can be a treck but good thing there is plenty of parking availble down there should one choose to drive. The Space Center and the Speedway are deffinitely two of many great attractions here availble to us, I am glad you were able to experience those! And finally I am excited to report our tiki bar has been fully approved by the state and should be open and functioning with in the next few months! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great LOCATION, great STAFF, great BREAKFAST, great VIEWS and having a useable BALCONY was a real PLUS!!! Everything was CLEAN and the view from our room and the pool area were beautiful. We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful this Hampton Inn was, we loved every minute of our stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank rksquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; our goal is to exceed every guests expectations and it sounds like we did just that. And I agree, I can't imagine being on the beach and not being able to step out and really enjoy the balcony, and the view from up there is something else! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What a treat! We arrived to be greeted by amazing front desk personnel. Check-in was a breeze and even though it was sold out they were able to set us and our friends up in adjoining rooms! The rooms were gorgeous and spotless! The view was amazing. The best coffee and continental bfast ever! We don't have one complaint and will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cameronr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; we strive to exceed every guests expectations and it sounds like we were able to do just that. We were very excited about everything that Daytona Beach put on for New Years Eve so we hope you were able to join in the fun or at least watch those beautiful fireworks from your balcony. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon especially since you are so close!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night while going on cruise vacation. The hotel was was very nice and courteous and the room was nice and clean. There was complimentary breakfast available which was excellent. Over very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pradnya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn even if just a short one. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments as they help us understand what is most important to our guests. I hope your cruise was enjoyable as well and that your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing