We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Beach Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Wonderful Beach Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is very nice and very clean. The pool area is very nice with lots of seating. The breakfast area was well stocked. But what makes this Hampton exceptional is the staff. Every encounter we had with staff was pleasant and left us smiling. There is a friendly greeting each time you pass the front desk. The housekeepers are very friendly and courteous. Always smiling and helping. We decided to stay several more days and Catherine at the front desk was extremely helpful. We cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Loved the beachfront room but started out in an ocean view room which was also nice. Travelers bangi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you Donna! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your positive comments; we really go have a great team here and I'm glad it shows! I'm excited to share your review with them, they will be happy to know they made your stay that much better. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    184
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
523
428
44
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and made me feel my business was valuable to them. I liked the fitness center because there was a room size window facing the ocean. The parking was convenient and close to the hotel..

Room Tip: Liked the suite with the bedroom separate from the seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaCorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your review and positive comments; it means so much to us as you truly are the most important part of our hotel! Isn't that view from the fitness center geat? And its multipurpose, its either super motivating or if your looking for a really good excuse to skip that work out, there it is layed out in front of you!! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I am an employee for a Hilton property in Tampa and I loved my stay here at the Hampton! The staff is awesome! A huge shout out goes to Janet, she is a prime example of great bartending and awesome hospitality. She made our 2 nights in Daytona a blast!! Janet needs serious recognition and she is DEFINITELY the reason we will be back again! Awesome hotel! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your positive comments and feedback;the tiki bar and Janet are new additions to our property so it is especially nice to here what a nice impact that had on your stay with us! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daytona beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our family enjoyed this hotel right on the beach. The hot breakfast each morning was wonderful. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The service was fantastic. The rooms were clean. We stayed in a suite and it was great for our family of 5. The only negative would be that the tiki bar drinks were way over priced for our liking. But we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your positive comments and feedback; our team will be happy to hear that they helped to make your stay more enjoyable! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Overall everything was perfect! Extremely clean, staff was unbelievably pleasant & willing to go out of their way to accommodate us. We will stay at this hotel again during our next travels. Fantastic All Around!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganPriceAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your positive comments; we have hand picked an amazing staff here and they will all be so happy to know they made a great impact on your stay! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hotel looks brand new, great view, location, rooms, and hot tub!
Just a one night stay but had great time walking on beach and visiting Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (a must see). Great free breakfast too! We will come here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I'm excited you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your positive comments; we did just open in July but it really takes a well rounded team to keep it sparkling, I am glad you enjoyed it! Yes, as the tallest lighthouse in Florida and one of the oldest in the US we recommend it to many of our guests looking for some culture in the area. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We made a lat minute reservation and they were very accommodating. The hotel is beautiful, clean and very secure. We had an ocean side room, with a great view, I got great sunrise photos. The pool is heated, there is a fire pit with short counters with seats on each side for socializing and a sweet hot tub. The rear courtyard is fenced in. It makes for a great place to hang out. You need your key card to get back onto the patio from the beach, so you don't need to worry about strangers wandering up. The free breakfast is more than just Continental. It was great. You will leave full. The staff was exceptional. All very friendly and eager to be helpful in any way. We will only stay here when we come to Daytona from now on.

Room Tip: Go Oceanside, you can't beat the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn! Wow! Thank you so much for your feedback and glowing review! Yes, I never will understand how they call that breakfast continental - with that many choices from simple oatmeal and freshly cut fruit to full eggs, bacon and waffles and everything in between, there is no reason anyone should walk away hungry! I am also glad you were able to enjoy our firepit and hot tub while with us, our out door spaces are my favorite part here. We do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
4.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing