We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Went to spend the night and what a wonderful night it was. The customer service started with a great front desk clerk. Fast and friendly, you could tell he loved his position and wanted me to be a happy customer. The room was great as well. Clean is not the word for the room, it was immaculate. I had a beach side room and the view is amazing. They have chairs and a table on the balcony. Great place to sit and watch the sunrise if your not on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessionalOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for recognizing our friendly and welcoming team! And our housekeeping department is so pleased to be acknowledged.

We are dedicated at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront to providing our guests with exemplary service and great accommodations.

We look forward to your return on your next Daytona visit.


Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    184
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
523
428
44
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee KS, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

You made my trip, it always helps me to have a home away from home where people are friendly and helpfull. Thanks again for making my job easier. The Lady that runs the dining room in the morning was a real great person, she made sure that everything was going ok and made me feel welcome. The view from my room was great, it was a bit windy the second day of my stay but still very nice. I love to come to Florida with my family, we go almost every year and I bring the Grandkids and wife, we always have a good time. I will bring them all back to see you in the very near future and let them enjoy your hospitality. Take care and have a great day. Norm Peters

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
What a great success you have given us! We appreciate your recognition of Christine, Deb and Diane- our breakfast ambassadors!

Our entire Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront teams is dedicated to providing "Above and Beyond" service and we thank you for recognizing us as "home" for you.

We look forward to becoming a tradition for you and your family - you honor us with your valuable family time.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Hampton Inn Daytona Beachfront is a new hotel right on the beach! Clean, modern hotel with a super friendly and helpful staff- especially Catherine, Nicole and Hannah. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants and attractions. They were genuinely nice and caring. The way we were treated and the super facilities and locations will bring us back next year for sure!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean front room with balcony is worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are so happy you are returning to the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront next year! Hannah, Nicole and Catherine are great examples of our dedicated team. We aspire to always provide "Above and Beyond" service!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn Daytona Beach and had a great experience. The location was perfect for us. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Catherine, Nicole and Hannah were especially helpful. We plan to return and spend more time .

Room Tip: We liked the oceanfront room and up at least the forth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Catherine, Nicole and Hannah are great examples of the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront "Above and Beyond" team!

Our team members strive to provide that "beacon of light" for our guests and we will share your comments with our Hampton staff.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to create memories and we look forward to your return on your next Daytona visit.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach last night and perfection would be the best way to describe it, I did not want to leave. :) The #1 Daytona Beach hotel ranking on TripAdvisor did not disappoint. There was no aspect about this hotel that I would not rate as at least good.

I stayed in one of the beachfront rooms on the 5th floor. I agree with the other reviewers, spend the extra money and get a beachfront room, you will not regret it. The hotel has 8 floors but the 1st floor does not have any rooms. If you can get a high floor room (5th - 8th floors) as your ocean views will be that much better and you won't get as much of a pool view. The room itself was perfect, everything looked brand new, the beds were the typical comfy Hampton Inn beds, the flat screen TV was great with a lot of variety in channels (far more channels than your typical hotel) the decor had a nice modern feel but was not in your face and the bathroom looked brand new as well. Finally with the room, the private balcony gave you a great view of the ocean. The air conditioner shuts off when you have the balcony door open but it was cool enough to leave it open, I imagine this would not be the case in the summer months. It is great to be able to hear the sounds of the ocean and the waves from your room.

As for the rest of the hotel, the continental breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn breakfast, with a mix of hot items (omelets and french toast) and cold items (cereal, apples, bananas, yogurt, bread), a good enough variety to be able to have a nice breakfast there and save time and money from having to go out to a restaurant. There is both an inside and outside seating area for breakfast which is nice. The lobby area is very nice, there is the breakfast area as well as a business center. There is also a fairly nice exercise room and a small game room area. While I did not use the exercise room personally, I did go in there and they had your typical machines (cycling machine, treadmills, etc.) along with free weight and other weight machines. Everything looked to be in working order and it was very good for a hotel exercise room.

With that said, the real features of the hotel of course are outside. The hotel has direct beachfront access (unlike other "beachfront" hotels where you have to walk across A1A or 1 to the beach or even a few blocks to the beach) with your room key, a nice outdoor pool (a little small but decently heated with a nice water feature which you don't see at many Hampton Inns), a hot tub (could have been a little hotter but still very nice), a splash area for little kids, and a pool bar (also not common for Hampton Inns, sadly it was closed but I imagine they only open it during the summer and other busier times).

For families the hotel is very secure as well. All entrances to the hotel with the exception of the main entrance require a room key to enter and even the front desk entrance requires a room key to enter after midnight. There is no access to the beach or the pool area without going thru the hotel. As security can sometimes be an issue at beach hotels this was good to see.

Really I only have two recommendations for this hotel. The first recommendation is regarding the above mentioned security, it's so good I even got locked out, lol. I requested a late check out (12:00 p.m. instead of the regular 11:00 a.m. which the front desk granted) and when I went to go back into the hotel from the pool area around 11:55 a.m. my room key was already deactivated. I had to wait until someone else went in or came out to get back in. I had already left the room so I do not know if they already cut off access to the room as well. Also, I'm not quite sure what you would do if you happened to lose your room key on the beach area. I would recommend installing a house phone at the entrance to the pool area from the beach in case this situation happens The second recommendation is regarding your kid splash area. As others have said it is going constantly from I believe 8 a.m. - 11 p.m. and I could see where if you have a lower floor closer to the pool area that the sound of the water from the splash area could overpower the sound of the waves from the ocean. I would recommend putting this feature on a timer, perhaps 20 minutes on, 20 minutes off, that way kids could still enjoy it and guests on the lower floors would still be able to hear the ocean when it is not going. These are both very minor suggestions but ones I did have for the hotel.

Overall though this hotel is amazing, it is a perfect spot to spend a few days on the beach and very convenient to the Daytona Beach Pier and Oceanwalk. It deserves it's #1 ranking.

Room Tip: High Floor (5th - 8th floors) will offer you the best view of the ocean. Book a standard 2 queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorcard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We appreciate your comments SO much! We sincerely strive to be a "beacon of light" for all our guests and it is very uplifting for our team when our efforts are so graciously recognized.

Your suggestions regarding the beach entrance and kids splash pool have been passed on to management and thanks for your very helpful suggestions.

We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beach Front.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Super clean and one of the nicest beach areas. Beach area not as busy as some a little further down toward the boardwalk which was nice. Staff was super friendly offered menus for pizza, Chinese & Italian places that all delivered after a long day of driving. Easy to find parking, great breakfast, pool & hot tub nice, definitely worth it to ask for ocean view room 8th floor was great view!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 677aimeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beach Front! Our "beacon of light" team is consistent in anticipating guest needs and it is good to know you received our "Above and Beyond" welcome and service.

We look forward to your return.

Regards and Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hampton Inn Beachfront is a newly renovated property. We managed a last minute booking and were pleasantly surprised waking up to an ocean view along the famous Daytona beach. Staff were all pleasant and knowledgable, amenities were well maintained. Really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, great for morning coffee and evening cocktails.l
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulpospisil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive and relaxing experience at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beach Front! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we will share your comments with our dedicated "Above and Beyond" team.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next Daytona visit.

Regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
4.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing