We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Check-in was easy; Greeted with smiles and perfect speed. At first appearance the Hampton Inn Beach/Beachfront hotel is cozy and clean. The elevators are in working condition, smells good, and has a cozy feeling to them with the cleanliness and are very quite too! Our room was on the fourth floor with a beach and city view from the balcony and window. Room 414. I loved, loved, loved the comforter and blanket combo :-) Room temp was perfect and easy to control. The room comes with a nice welcome binder that has information regarding beach life and hotel information. You can do your own laundry for $2 a machine. Nice quite laundry room, only one set of machines tho. Staff was very nice and willing to be helpful at every question and request that we had. The breakfast is nice too! They change up the hot plate food every morning. Beach access was absolutely wonderful! I was able to leave or enter at any time I wanted - being that you must have your room key on you to operator you feel more secure! The pool area is nice wonderful water zone for kids, awesome fire pit and bar. The hotel uses locking gates on the patio for child safety. Nice touch! Not very noisy. Very polite staff. Gotta say that I was very impressed and slept peacefully in this hotel. I'd stay again...Wish more places were like this! Nothing like watching the sunrise on the beach :-)

Room Tip: If you want a grand view of the ocean be sure to book the ocean front view only... From the ocean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medicinalOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recognizing our service and cleanliness and attention to detail:)

We hope to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    197
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
565
451
47
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband took me here for my birthday and we had a WONDERFUL time. The staff was great, the festivities on Saturday was great and everything including the pool was extremely clean. We have plans to come back here in the future.

Room Tip: The ocean front room are wonderful but even the side view rooms give you a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri_Ann_Bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us!

Hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Outstanding hotel with great rooms but the best part of the experience was the extraordinary staff. They were always more than helpful; looking for ways to be of assistance. Good location with access to the beach and attractions within walking distance or a short car ride. Our family had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for the "extraordinary" compliment - our Above and Beyond team is dedicated to providing the best guest experience possible.

We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fantastic Hampton Inn ! My second business trip staying @ this hotel. I prefer it over the Big Hilton down the street & the HGI @ the race tracks, both of whom i have stayed @.This Hampton Inn has an excellent location & excellent staff . Very good vaule for a beach location. The staff does a super job catering to families & business travelers all @ the same time. All the hotel staff was always smiling & very helpful; none of them never said the word NO to a request.Usually @ beach hotels they have the beach smell & sand in the hotel: not @ this hotel very clean & organized from early in the morning until late @ night, constant cleaning, mopping the entire hotel to eliminate all the sand / wet feet marks & lining up all the chairs & tables by the beautiful pool deck area & washing down all the outside driveways; Attention always to every little single detail. Front desk staff Hannah, Catherine, Isiah, Nicole could handle any request ; when they were not helping guests they were folding warm fresh towels for the pool area, making sure they never ran out of towels; again with a smile! Also Hannah & Isiah gave great directions & references to very good local affordable resturants. Janet @ the Tiki Bar was very nice & always smiling. Very easy to tell this is a manager who is very efficent with the oustanding property she manages. I stay out many nights & this by far is one of my favorites. Can you tell i enjoyed my visit?

Room Tip: beach front higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Welcome back! Our entire "Above and Beyond" team thank you for your recognition AND for coming back to us!


Hurry back!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel Monday through Friday. We actually arrived early, and they were nice enough to let us go ahead and park in their lot as well as give us a key for the pool and beach area while we went about our day until our room was ready. We put in a request for a high floor when we booked our room and was put on the top floor with amazing ocean front views. The staff was incredible including everyone from the front desk to the breakfast area to the maintenance guys. Our son had locked us out of the bathroom. One call to the front desk and they were up in our room in less than five minutes and were nothing but kind about it. Rooms were fantastic and very clean. No musty smells and beautiful views. The entire hotel has been completely renovated. Breakfast was your typical complimentary breakfast, but was still delicious. The breakfast actually changed each day that we were there as well. If you're in a hurry during breakfast, they have a quick go bag that you can take with you. Even though we didn't use it, they have a beautiful fire pit and pool side bar area. I actually spoke with other guests that had left there previous hotel early and came to stay here. I cannot say enough things about this hotel. This was our first visit to Daytona and after this experience we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylaandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We thank you for recognizing our "Hamptonality" and sharing your enthusiasm and positive experience!

We sincerely appreciate YOU and look forward to becoming a tradition for you when you visit Daytona.

Hurry back soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Fl., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inns before because of their consistency in maintaining High Standards. This Hampton Inn which has been in operation for just under a year continues to maintain those standards. We would recommend staying at this location without hesitation. Really enjoyed the fact that this location had a pool-side Tiki Bar and Fire-Pit for us to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks! We are so glad you enjoyed our H2O Tiki Bar and our fire pit on our oceanfront pool deck!

And we are very pleased we met and exceeded your Hampton expectations - thanks for noticing our "Hamptonality"!


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We definitely recommend this hotel! It is newly remodeled, very clean, and right on the very soft sand beach. The staff were all so helpful, friendly, genuine, caring, hospitable and seemed to really enjoy helping everyone. Smiles all around! We had two rooms and slept very well in the very comfy beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank quietshellseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beach Front for your Daytona visit. We appreciate you sharing your recent experience and we look forward to welcoming you again on you next Daytona trip.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,285 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oce...
#4 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing