We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel last year for our anniversary and it was fabulous, so we decided to stay there again, but for five days instead of three. The second time didn't disappoint either. We were ocean front with a balcony on the top floor, so the view was nice...even of the stormy weather. The staff was all very nice and friendly all day, every day.
The only thing that would put a damper on this trip is mostly my fault for not reserving earlier. It was one of the pricier rooms on the beach by the time I reserved it, but I didn't want to find out why the other places were cheaper. There is a reason it is the top rated hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: we wouldn't stay on the beach without a beach front room with a private balcony. I requested an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNK_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are so pleased you returned to us! Thank you for recognizing our Hamptonality - our above and beyond team - and our amenities.

We truly look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

956 - 962 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location right on the ocean, but away from the crowded section of the beach. Very reasonably-priced; extremely clean hotel. Good breakfast, and very nice staff. All areas of the hotel were kept very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We appreciate YOU! Thank you for choosing us - and please make us your home when visiting Daytona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stay at this Hampton Inn when we visit family in Ormond Beach. I didn't want to write another glowing review because I didn't want you to know about this little gem and have you compete with us for a room next time. But Trip Advisor has been good to us, so we like to give back.

The rooms are small, but the place is very clean and contemporary -- more like a W than a Hampton . . . the staff is friendly . . . the visiting guests are nice (lots of families) . . . the beach access and pool area are very good, as is the free hot breakfast. What's not to like? Well, the location wouldn't be my top pick, but it's easily a top choice here.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view. Period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We appreciate your kind words - and we appreciate our "gem" status with you! And .... we really appreciate your willingness to share your experience while visiting us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great place to stay on business. Very friendly staff, they didn't charge me to print stuff I needed for my meeting. Room was very clean and quiet. Check in took about 2 minutes, breakfast was good and abundant, staff was helpful with diabetic options for me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beach front for your business trip. We appreciate your recognition of our above and beyond team and our Hamptonality!

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Daytona - whether for business or leisure we want to be your home in Daytona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed in Daytona Beach instead of DeLand while dropping my daughter off at Stetson University. The hotel was nice & clean with a very nice pool & hot tub area overlooking the beach & ocean. Definitely recommend the oceanfront rooms with the patio. We watched a few beautiful sunrises from the patio with a cup of coffee.

We would stay here again & recommend it to others visiting Daytona.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank tlcksnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hampton for your Florida trip and for noticing our Hamptonality! Congratulations on your daughter's acceptance to Stetson! We want to be your home when you visit your daughter - please come back soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was here on business, but most other guests were on vacation. I enjoyed my stay here. It's a newly renovated hotel that looks like it was just built. The rooms are nice and spacious and most have a balcony. It's very clean and the staff is very friendly. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RCLBFloridaSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your business accommodations. Come back and experience us on your leisure time!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great place for the money! Balcony over looked the pool and the beach. Staff was very polite and helpful. Great breakfast. Tiki bar by the pool. Beach was clean.. Close to some nice local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We appreciate you and thank you for choosing us. We also thank you for noticing our team doing their best!

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
591 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £79 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing