We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

The rooms were okay and clean. Over all the entire resort could use a new paint job with more modern colors. The property is very clean. Parking is a problem that needs consideration. Vans and SUV's can make it in and out in the parking ramp if you can make a 30 point turn. The beach is not accessable from the resort at all for persons with disabilites. You have to drive to a ramp to get there with a wheel chair. How hard would it be to put in a ramp.

  • Liked — Cool
  • Disliked — No Ramp
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Coke08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    368
    128
    55
    51
See reviews for
588
268
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

We have just returned from out stay at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, and had a wonderful time. The room was spacious...and the view was spectacular! (We were on the top floor.) The staff was very accomodating. Whatever we asked for, we got almost immediately. The continental breakfast of just doughnuts could be updated, but they were good. Yes, it is an old hotel....and yes, the rooms may be a little outdated, and the parking was quite hectic. But, our family found it to be very quaint and met our needs nicely. We will stay here again, if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanne43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

We stayed in an oceanfront room at Perry's. We were in room 316. which I do reccommend. The view of the ocean is amazing as well as a beautiful view of the whole resort itself. The homemade donuts in the morning are wonderful. We could not wait until breakfast the next morning. The rooms are clean, a little dated. The facility is family friendly. There is an idoor pool as well and the trees and landscaping are beautiful around it. The indoor hot tub is really nice and very hot! Just what we had been hoping for! We loved the property. There is St Augustine grass all around the property and not all sand. We will be going back to Perry's again this summer. This is a really nice place. The only disadvantage to the whole experience was the parking.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ndpmom1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

We stayed at Perry's just after the Memorial weekend, It was fantastic, We also stayed in motels in Orlando, and Clearwater Beach, and all 4 of our family rated Perry's their favorite. Service was top notch, facilities were top notch, couldn't have asked for better. Had excellent ocean front room on the 5th floor, in the north tower , enjoyed the grass area beetween hotel and beach, the shuffleboard was fun, along with other yard games available. Nice beach area, not to crowded, just right for the family.

  • Liked — Location on beach and family friendly
  • Disliked — liked everthing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

I come to this hotel during my honeymoon. It is much better than I expected. Excellent customer service and fast response. Indeed, I traveled all around the world and this place is among the fastest to respond ever. i called for a battery for my remote control and they brought it to me within 2 minutes. I called for additional towels and I received them right after I hanged up.

- I booked my room directly through them, which turned out to be a great thing. I was looking through Travelocity, Expedia, and Orbitz. Then I called the hotel to ask about amenities. I told them the best rate I got through Travelocity, and they immediately gave me a lower rate. the other advantages are (1) that I didn't have to pay more than one day in advance and the rest is when I check out which is better than travelocity which asks for the whole amount in advance, (2) that they gave me a king-bed room which was not available through Travelocity because the hotel has only few of these.
- The check-in is as easy as it gets.
-I booked oceanfront room and it was awesome.
-The free internet access is convenient.
-They have free donuts in the morning until 10 am. We ate there when we were not super hungry and we went to Denny's down the street when we were hungry.
- It is located in a nice part of Daytona beach, not very crowded bot not deserted either.
- We enjoyed the swimming pools which were always clean and warm.
- There is a nice grocery store across the street and an awesome ice cream place two blocks further. It was probably the best ice cream I have ever had.
- I will definitely stay here again!
- My only complaint is the small parking lot. It gets crowded in the weekend but it is ok during the week. They have another parking lot across the street, but it is inconvenient to cross the street every time.

  • Liked — price, location, cleanness and service
  • Disliked — Parking lot
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RIB_Binghamton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2008

I researched my vacation through tripadvisor and saw this place is ranked pretty high and is not terribly expensive.I had spent a good deal of money on the first 5 nights in Daytona on a nice hotel and wanted to save a few bucks for the final 2 nights, so I choose this place.

Let me start off by saying its right on the beach, and there is a Winn Dixie grocery right across the street. (I prefer the Publix right down the road). Which is nice

But the room I had was an absolute dump, I stayed in the rooms overlooking the indoor pools. I've read other reviews that described renovated rooms, NOT this one. The room stunk, my neighbors were incredibly loud and the air conditioner blew either extemely cold leaving the room an ice box or extremley warm, no in between. And the staff in my opinion seemed very rude and clear they hated their jobs.

Stay clear of this place, if you have small kids and are on a budget it may be worth it, but if your younger couples STAY AWAY, there are many other options on the shoreline that our much cheaper, learn from my mistakes.

  • Liked — close to the beach
  • Disliked — the room was a dump and stunk
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank buckeyes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havana, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

Nice Family Friendly Place. The staff went out of there way to be helpful and friendly.

Great beachfront. It was fun to hang out on a grass landscaped area and walk down to the sand rather than spending all day on the sand. Tiki bar was important to us as were the lunches that they delivered to us at our shuffelboard courtside table every day.

Average room accomodations ( we were in the older section)

complimentry doughnuts every morning were fun.

THE SHUTTLE LAUNCH WAS AWESOME !!! < no doubt planned just for our visit ;) >

  • Liked — easy to hang out at the beach
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havana626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
5.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#12 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Property: Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Address: 2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Daytona Beach hotel with over 1000 ft. of landscaped ocean frontage, two outdoor pools, indoor heated pool & hot tub in a 10,000 square ft. atrium, activities program, outdoor tiki bar, restaurant open for Breakfast & Lunch, free homemade donuts and much more. Located 2.5 miles south of the Convention Center & Pier. Over 75 years of Hospitality Tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing