We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We got the kid suite and loved it! We have triplet 4 year olds and a two year old! We are a family of 6 and had so much room! The boys had their own beds and tv in their little room! We loved everything about it! Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slaterjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    382
    133
    56
    52
See reviews for
604
276
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Call the Perry direct for the best rate. They will try to accommodate early check-in. Rooms are big, and some have refrig-micro. The indoor pool is so relaxing. Grounds are kept very clean, sitting areas are plenty. And morning donuts are a treat.

Room Tip: Rooms in the gardens, indoor pool, with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We've been coming here for years and are never disappointed!! Great location...away from the craziness of Daytona, yet close enough to go if u want to. Grocery store right across the street....perfect!!! Will definitely b back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

good for families...a little run down and pricy...right on the ocean which is awesome, pools are well maintained, the kids suite was the dealbreaker and my kids loved having their own little room, but please: put a door in it: only because we are parents does not mean we don't need privacy anymore ;-)

Room Tip: we had the Junior suite since we travel with kids which was very cute, but no door...no privacy...ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us...staying inside the kids suite. We will definitely take into consideration putting a door on the kids room which will provide more privacy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at Perry's several times during April for cheerleading competitions. Best location - close enough to everything but far enough away from the craziness of cheerleading competition. Love looking at my balcony and seeing the beach. Love the pool areas, great clean rooms - can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cytnthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to you returning next year for the cheerleading competition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent Memorial Day weekend at Perry's in Daytona Beach. Usually we travel to St Pete, but this was a spur of the moment trip. Friends of our daughters had been going for 15 yrs and mentioned it in passing. We only live about 75 min away so decided to give it a try. Boy were we pleasantly surprised!! Two pools, putting green steps to beach, and although it is an older resort, was clean and ocean view rooms r great. Very family friendly. Fresh donuts, yum! Outside Tiki Bar, and rooms with kitchenette so you can have coffee and lite cooking to save some $$. Planning a "girls" getaway in July with 2 daughters and grand-daughter. Can't wait, relaxing and affordable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first time stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If staying in Daytona Beach I would highly recommend this resort. I have stayed at this resort now for two years during my winter vacation and looking forward to next winter. Their indoor pool and hot tub are kept warm and I really like being able to go in the water without having to put my foot in to see if it's cold. The rooms are well equipped depending what you are looking for. The grounds are well manicured with plenty of chairs and lounges and they have grills if you wish to barbeque. In the morning they have a room so you can have coffee, juice and homemade donuts. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I stay on the south wing with a balcony facing south for the sun. All rooms have refrigerator and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
5.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Property: Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Address: 2209 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5398
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Daytona Beach hotel with over 1000 ft. of landscaped ocean frontage, two outdoor pools, indoor heated pool & hot tub in a 10,000 square ft. atrium, activities program, outdoor tiki bar, restaurant open for Breakfast & Lunch, free homemade donuts and much more. Located 2.5 miles south of the Convention Center & Pier. Over 75 years of Hospitality Tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing