We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perry's Late Summer 2014 Beach Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Keystone Heights, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perry's Late Summer 2014 Beach Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our stay at Perry's was again a pleasure. Have stayed there many times over the past 20 years and we keep going back. Great location, reasonable room rates, accommodating staff and close to 'things to do'.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey. This survey is vital to us to ensure guest satisfaction and customer service and helps us in exceeding our guests’ expectations. We appreciate your loyalty over the past 20 years and and we look forward to welcoming you back to Perry’s in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    368
    128
    54
    51
See reviews for
587
268
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I loved the beautiful grounds at Perrys and the afternoon breeze was heavenly. Lots to do and plenty of time to enjoy the beach and Atlantic. We already booked our trip for next year with the same group of friends. The tiki bar was great and the bartender was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Perry’s and we appreciate your high marks.
Thank you also for recommending us to your family and friends who need a place to stay in Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night, as something came up that we could not stay for the second night. We had a really nice short stay and would go back again. We would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 441stevenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Perry’s and we appreciate your high marks. We appreciate all of your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Perry’s in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you are looking for value and the best way to spend any time in Daytona, Perry's cannot be matched for their professionalism, courtesy, and attention to detail. The hotel is particularly suited to families with small children and has become a more than annual family tradition where we look forward to many additional memories and stays for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeychunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey. We appreciate your loyalty over the past years and we look forward to welcoming you back to Perry’s in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The donuts are great....for 1 day. This hotel is sold on expedia and such as including a free breakfast. Donuts do not constitute a breakfast in my mind, more a desert.

Also, the rooms have been nicely renovated but the corridors and public areas are not on par and needing some updates that paint only cannot do. I was nicely surprise to open up the door to my room (#420) after walking from the reception, especially the elevator that are dated and overdue, at least on the north tower. I though the price was a bit too high (125$/night) considering the area and surrounding with some hotels in the 40-60$ range. 100$ would be the correct rate in high season I think. But you can see the efforts of all employees to keep their customers happy and pleased and therefore we might return one day! It's was a nice change from the mega chain/resort we usually stay at. I am 46 and this hotel has brought me back to my youth when I was going with my parents to small and simple hotel.

Room Tip: Just keep in mind their are windows on front (oceanfront) and back (corridor) of the room. It is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MontrealFrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey. Perry’s prides itself on the complimentary homemade donuts, coffee and juice each morning. It has been a Perry’s tradition for generations. We continue to this because our repeat guests look forward to this as a part of their vacation experience. We greatly value your comments and appreciate your taking the time to bring these items to our attention so we can address them. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gate City, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My son and I recently visited this hotel, Our room was, number 35,in the garden section. The view was wonderful! It was overlooking the garden, indoor pool and spa area. The housekeeping service were very friendly and personable and helped with our toiletry needs in excess of what we expected. The only downside was the stairs, which would have been harder for elderly or disabled people. The front service desk made me a new key with no problems when I accidentally left our phone charger in the room after check-out and had to go back and get it. A++resort! They have donuts, coffee and juice from 7am-10am. I had a hard time opening the door to the balcony but it only showed a view of the city, so it didn't matter to us anyways. The indoor pool was heated perfectly and so was the spa. We didn't take advantage of the other activities or 2 outdoor pools but they did look clean and spacious. Our room had a full kitchen with silverware and dishes. My son was impressed with the hotel and that's a feat that is hard to accomplish.

Room Tip: Ask for bottom floor if handicapped or elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had two indoor pool area rooms . They were borth run down & old. The bathroom door would not close kitchen light didn't work pipe leaking in the closet. No water pressure in one room because of the water pipe leaking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
5.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Property: Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Address: 2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Daytona Beach hotel with over 1000 ft. of landscaped ocean frontage, two outdoor pools, indoor heated pool & hot tub in a 10,000 square ft. atrium, activities program, outdoor tiki bar, restaurant open for Breakfast & Lunch, free homemade donuts and much more. Located 2.5 miles south of the Convention Center & Pier. Over 75 years of Hospitality Tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing