We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated”
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The hotel has small rooms and even smaller balconies, but it's proximity to everything was a plus. We were in walking distance of everything we needed. The stairway down to the beach needs some attention. Even though it was off season, it should have still been landscaped. The staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BushnellBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Bushnell Bunch:

Thanks for taking the time to post the excellent comments about our resort.
We appreicate your business.
The areas of opportunites you mentioned about landscaping are being addressed, and I can assure you that upon your return you will notice improvements.

The entire Resort team, looks forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    439
    199
    114
    117
See reviews for
614
594
64
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Checking into the hotel was a breeze! My family and I loved the location of the Resort (shops and dining right up the road.) The Staff was very pleasant and professional. We needed extra towels and sheets later during the evening and was surprised at how fast they arrived to our room. The woman who brought them up to our room, Susan, was very friendly and helpful. (It's nice to have someone offer their services to you with a smile) Our overall stay was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Good Afternoon The Adders:

The team and I are extremely pleased and delighted that your stay with us was excellent.

Thank you for informing your family and friends about your stay. Susan was excited that you remembered her and mentioned her name in your comments.
We are indeed the best location for your family and friends, next stay with us.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I am very pleased with our recent stay at the Plaza. We were in Daytona for a statewide cheer competition in which there were literally thousands of cheerleaders/dancers piling into this city for the weekend. The hotel staff were courteous and professional assisting us very promptly & with smiles on their faces. They seemed genuinely eager to assist us without acting as if they were inconvenienced by a slew of athletes, families & coaches. The rooms were exceptionally clean, with gorgeous views, ready for us to check in & a great value for the money. I loved the close proximity to a wide variety of shops, restaurants & venues this resort has. Definitely will be staying at this location for future trips to Daytona Beach. Maybe next time, this mom will have enough time to try out the spa!

Room Tip: Loved the beachfront view, double rooms with mini fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, etc. Made it feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Barnes:

Thank you for the excellent Trip Advisor review.

We appreciate you taking the time from your activities during your stay, to note the beauty of our resort, and many of the amenities offered to our guests. Upon your return, when you have booked your Spa treatment, please contact me directly as we would be pleased to reward your loyalty by offering a discount on one of our Spa treatments.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The first thing I noticed about this hotel was that the service was excellent. Especially the valet/bellmen, Matt & Chad. Everything was taken care of, we didn't have to do anything. The lounge was a nice place to eat and have a few drinks overlooking the pool & beach. We walked to the boardwalk and pier, there was a lot of things to do even though it's a slow time of year. We rode a Ferris wheel and roller coaster and ate at Joe's Crab Shack on the pier. We had a great corner beachfront room with 2 balconies and a small kitchen, it was very large. The only problem was that Monday morning there was construction on the balconies. I guess once they finish the construction this place will be perfect. We are definitely staying here on our next visit to Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRock007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear JRock007:

We appreciate your excellent review on Trip Advisor, with regards to your recent excellent stay at the Plaza Resort and Spa.

Chad and Matt always work hard to provide each of our guests excellent service, and I will share with them your comments.
Thank you for the loyalty to our Resort, and yes we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great Location, near restaurants, Staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel was very clean and rooms were ready when we checked in. You can walk to almost everything so I would rate this hotel among one of the best in Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Noisy Refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egm320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Room Operations at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear EGM 320:

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, at the Plaza Resort and Spa.
We appreciate you rating our resort, as one of the best in Daytona, and appreciate you informing us of your intention to stay with us in the future.

Your comments will be shared with our team and I am certain they will be pleased with your excellent comments.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed with my daughter and my mom for 2 nights. We were in town for the State Cheer and Dance Competition. Even with a gaggle of cheerleaders checking in at the same time, the check-in process was smooth and quick. They were even able to accommodate my request that one of my daughter's teammates be on the same floor... much to the kids' delight the put us in rooms right next to each other. The view from our balcony was gorgeous and every staff member I came across was super friendly and helpful. We had an issue Friday night with girls running in the halls, but when I called the desk they took care of it quickly and efficiently. The room was clean and comfortable. The microwave was super high powered in our double room. The orange scented bath products were nice and my daughter loved being able to wake up to the sun rising over the beach... It made our super early morning a little easier. Also, your bellmen were fantastic. My mom was in a wheelchair and the bellmen were wonderful with making sure the chair stayed accessible for me. We will definitely be staying at The Plaza again.

Room Tip: request a double room; you get a second sink, mini-fridge and convection microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms Operations at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Erin L:

Thank you for taking the time to inform your family and friends about your excellent stay at our Plaza Resort and Spa. We appreicate your business.

The team will be pleased with your comments about the cleanliness of the resort, and the excellent services provided. Your comments in particular about our valet team providing you with excellent service will be shared with the team.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

i went to the hotel in september 2013 i had the most exciting time my husband and i we went to the spa it was so relaxing i enjoy every moment the housekeeper was very nice her name is barbara we stay on the ninth floor best housekeeper ever and were are to go back this year again so guys the ninth floor is the floor to be on.the room was nice and clean plaza resort and spa love it.

Room Tip: higher floor is more quite nine floor the best
See more room tips
Green Features: beautifull and relaxing and very friendly and i love how they recycle
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Maxine P:

Thank you for your trip advisor review.

We appreciate the excellent comments and willl share them with Barbara and our Spa team.
Your business and loyalty is appreciated!

The team and I are pleased that you will be returning this year, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Property: Plaza Resort & Spa
Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort & Spa Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing