We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, great views on the beach.”
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
“Nice stay, great views on the beach.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

You have to visit Robin at the lounge, she is a mix-drink artist, with a great personality. She made our visit very enjoyable. We look forward to returning some day...
Appeared outside repairs were being done to balconies. Next time bathrooms are renovated pay attention to details, caulking and tile cuts and grout work could be better. Ceiling access panels in showers aren't signs of quality repairs. Fix the ceiling!
Staff was wonderful, recommended great dining locations.

Room Tip: Oceanfront east facing view was awesome with sensational sunrise! Nice beach walk to boardwalk and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Mark D:

We appreciate the Trip Advisor review.

The areas of opportunities you mentioned are being addressed, and I can assure you will be corrected in the near future.
Thank you for letting us know your stay was excellent.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    450
    208
    118
    127
See reviews for
651
611
66
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We did a couple's getaway. The resort was very nice, clean, quiet...staff was friendly. The rooms were nice too, although we were placed viewing more of the city instead of the ocean/beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Good Evening Marlene C:

Thanks for the review on Trip Advisor!!

The excellent comments shared with our friends on trip advisor is greatly appreciated.
Please share the experiences about the stay with your family and friends.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great location to be able to walk everywhere. Ocean Waters Spa was a fantastic pampering day! The beds are very comfortable. Even on the 8th floor there was a lot of street noise from A1A. Fantastic view of the city and ocean from the balcony. Be careful because we were locked out on the balcony for a short time because the sliding door locked automatically when we closed it all the way. Will definitely be revisiting!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Michele A:

Your Trip Advisor review about your excellent experience at our Plaza Resort and Spa, is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to inform us.

Our team takes pride in delivering excellent service to each guests, and we are thrilled when we hear from our guests, that their stay was excellent.

Thank you for letting us know you will be back. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here due to a wedding in the area. The hotel's location was excellent, as you are right on the beach and walking distance to Ocean Walk, Seabreeze Ave., and venues like the Ocean Center. The staff was always available and helpful regarding any questions or concerns. I was not able to fully utilize all amenities on site due to schedule constraints, but the lounge in the hotel provided a great place to relax at night and the restaurant had a great menu. Admittedly, I did not get to try the food, but breakfast smelled great each morning as I was leaving. The on-site parking was a huge plus since I had to drive around the area a lot at different times. Also, the provided Wi-Fi access was fast and allowed me to surf the internet on my tablet without issue. Overall it was a great place to stay in Daytona and next time I am in town for a longer stay I certainly plan on staying at the Plaza and enjoying more of the amenities.

Room Tip: I was on a middle floor facing the Ocean Walk area. Thought it may be noisy at night time due to foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic_Esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Dominic-Esq:

The team and I are really thrilled and excited, in reading your excellent reviews on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feed-back.
Although you did not have time to enjoy all our amenities, I can assure you that the food does not only smell good, it is excellent. On your next stay with us, please allow us the opportunity extend a complimentary breakfast.

On behalf of the team, thank you for your business, and we are pleased that you have found a 'home away from home' at the Plaza Resort and Spa.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly as well as helpful to myself and my family. The room was spacious and also clean and fresh. There was easy access to the beach. We didn't have to worry about parking. Once parked we really didn't have to use the car unless we had to go into town. I wish that we had gone earlier during the week to have more time there on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzcolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Mr. Mzcolc:

It was our pleasure having you as our guests at the Plaza Resort and Spa.
We appreciate the excellent review on Trip Advisor.

Please share with your family and friends your excellent experiences at our Resort,
You may also become our friend on face, and visit our hotel site for special offerings on rooms and our Spa.

Have an excellent day.

David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful and freindly. Great location. Rooms very clean.
Matt went out of his way to make my stay great.
I would recommnend this hotel to everyone
Even with the poor weather I did not want to leave.
Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms on east sie higher up quieiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Scott T:

Thank you for taking the time to inform our Trip Advisor friends about your excellent experience at our Plaza Resort and Spa. Our Associates take pride in making sure that each guests enjoy a relaxing and excellent experience, and are thrilled when we hear back from our guests that the experience was excellent.

We appreciate you informing us that your experience at the Plaza Resort and Spa will have you returning in the near future.

Your business is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights for a little spring vacation. The hotel is right on the beach and walking distance to great restaurants, shops, and bars as well as the boardwalk. The hotel staff is very friendly and once you step into the lobby you notice how immense the size of the hotel is. Our room was very nicely upgraded with a microwave and fridge, and a huge HD TV with DVR and on demand options. We had a great view of the beautiful ocean and we were only on the 4th floor. The parking garage is a bit dated which is why I only gave 4 stars. I must say though that we forgot something in our room after returning home and the housekeeping staff was nice enough to locate our lost items and ship them to our home (although we paid the shipping). But overall it's a beautiful and nicely upgraded hotel in the heart of the Daytona boardwalk strip. Definitely recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Scott T:

Thank you for your excellent review on trip advisor.

Your kinds comments with regards to the excellent services from our Associates will be shared with the team. We agree our hotel is a beautiful resort, located directly on the ocean, and views from our balcony rooms are breath taking.

Please tell your relatives and friends about our beautiful resort.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Property: Plaza Resort & Spa
Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort & Spa Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing