We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel..fabulous pool”
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cocoa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel..fabulous pool”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend and we enjoyed it. The views are amazing and the pool was heated and big and enjoyable. There is a resort fee but unlike other resorts this includes free drink coupons and free valet parking. Most of the staff I dealt with was great. The manager David was kind and professional. Room rates are reasonable and they give you an option to stay later for a small fee to enjoy the amenities. I didn't get to experience the spa (because they were booked for mothers day weekend) but the prices were reasonable for that. The bell guy brings your bags to your room and then takes them and loads your car. I will be going back. This is a great place to stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Good Afternoon Putsey1230:

The team and I appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your excellent stay at our resort.
We are truly pleased that you took the time to inform the trip advisor community about your stay.
Knowing that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate that you chose to stay at the Plaza Resort & Spa

Thanks for your business.

Have an excellent day.

David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    449
    206
    118
    126
See reviews for
649
611
66
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our family reunion will be at The Plaza Resort & Spa in July 2014. When we set up our contract we thought we would have more family members attend. We soon realized we would have any many as we planned for and we contacted the resort to re-negotiate our contract. The managers were very understanding and willing to work with us to make these changes. Thank you to our amazing sales manager Kellie Gustin for advocating for us! The team has been very accommodating and kind in helping us to plan this reunion!
Although we haven't stayed yet, we are very excited to stay at this beautiful resort and spa in July!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sekiya415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Good Morning Sekiya 415:

It was our pleasure having you as our guest.
We appreicate you taking the time to fill out a trip advisor survey and rating our resort.
Your overall comments regarding the excellent service from all our Associates is very much appreciated.

Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your return.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The Plaza resort and it's staff were very friendly and accommodating! They exceeded our expectations! It was nice to stay in a place with history just to think who has been here and how many people have enjoyed this place. Book your trip now won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah91207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Good Morning Sarah:

Thank you for the excellent trip advisor review.
The team and I appreciate you taking the time to inform the trip advisor community about your expereinces at our resort.

We appreciate your business Sarah and look forward to having you, your family and friends visit, again, very soon.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I THOROUGHLY enjoyed EVERY MINUTE of our stay at The Plaza! Located in the very heart of Daytona Beach, it was as convenient as it was relaxing! The staff was friendly and the amenities were stellar! The pool was refreshing, large, and clean and the view of the ocean was unbeatable. Can't wait to be back poolside soon, with a piña colada in my hand! Kudos!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ashley G:

Thank you for your excellent trip advisor reveiw.
We appreciate you informing the trip advisor community about your experiences at our resort.

Your loyality is appreicate and thank you for informing us that you will be returning.
We 'Can't wait to have you back poolside soon, with a piña colada in your hand as you 'commented!

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Room was just as pictured on website. All staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Terrell at the front desk was professional, fun, friendly and very helpful. When he found out we were celebrating my mothers 86th he organized a birthday card to be signed with personal messages by staff members. Never have experienced such personal service! Great oceanfront balcony.

Room Tip: Only complaint was loud music from pool bar that could be heard in room even with balcony door close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Angela F:

The team and I appreicate you taking the time to fill out your trip advisor survey.
My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to improve as well as recognize our team for the excellent service that they provide.

We are pleased to hear that Terrell and the team provided excellent service and will share your comments with Terrell andother team members.

Thank you for your loyalty to our resort in informing us of your intentions to return soon.
Have an excellent day Angela.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Want to begin by saying this hotel and spa knows how to attend to detail! I was very impressed by the water decanter in front of one of their restaurants in the main lobby. It was filled with oranges, pineapple and strawberries. The rooms were spacious, CLEAN, and there were three extra chairs in the room. Everyone on their staff was personable and friendly in a sincere way. Wanted to mention a few names as to those who were friendly and accommodating....that would be Sarah, head of housekeeping, Angelica, Anita, (poolside) Erin who checked me in, Joe Joe in the Veranda, and David who kept himself on top of the game by walking around the hotel to make sure everyone was happy. I loved receiving the personal note written from the front desk the morning after my arrival. Did i mention attention to detail??? Yes, I think I did...I might add the Ocean Waters Spa was PHENOMENAL! Natalin from Russia, is the best..I'm so glad to have found this place and I'll be back! Debbie

Room Tip: All the rooms at The Historic Plaza Resort and Spa are EXCEPTIONAL....
See more room tips
Green Features: I would like to see recycle bins placed throughout the hotel for plastic bottles and cups.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1974Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Debbie:

Thank you for your excellent trip advisor review.

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay.
Debbie you said it all here in expressing how excellent our team was in taking care of you.
I am confident our team will be as pleased reading your review as I am.

Thank you for your loyalty in informing us that you will be back.
Your business is appreicated Debbie.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our first time in Daytona Beach! What a great hotel and a great location!! We had two rooms...four people...and it was perfect! We had an awesome view of the beach and enjoyed spending time on it each day. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating!

We hope to return to Daytona Beach soon..and will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie20142366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Good Afternoon Jeannie:

We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort on Trip Advisor.
My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to improve as well as recognize our team for the excellent service that they provide.

The team and I look forward to your return stay with us Jeannie.
Please take an opportunity to visit our resort plazaresortandspa.com for rooms and Spa special and share with your family and friends your excellent experience at our resort

Have an excellent day Jeannie.


David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Property: Plaza Resort & Spa
Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort & Spa Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing