We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On business”
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“On business”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed a couple of nights while in the area on business. Great location right on the beach. Good restaurant on the property, serving a full breakfast. Didn't get to try out the pool, but it sure looked nice.


Room Tip: Great view from the 6th floor. Stay towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good Morning Paul B:

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your excellent stay at our Plaza Resort and Spa. Your business is appreciated.

While your stay was short due to business, we are looking forward to your return stay, where you can enjoy the many amenities our resort provide.

Have an excellent day.

David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    431
    196
    108
    115
See reviews for
600
587
63
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The Plaza was wonderful from the beginning of my stay to the end! The entire staff was really nice and always attentive. It is a great location walking distance to the boardwalk and Ocean Walk. The room was spacious and updated. Really enjoyed my stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ypray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Good Evening YPray and thank you for the excellent trip advisor review.
Your comments that your stay was perfect from beginning to end will be shared with our Associates. I am confident our Assocaites will be as pleased reading your comments as I am.

Thank you for your busines and have an excellent evening.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great beach front location - This hotel had awesome customer service - beginning with the reservation (made by phone) to check out. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyfromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good KathyfromFL:

Thank you for your excellent trip advisor review.
My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to improve as well as recognize our team for the excellent service that they provide.

We appreciate your business KathyfromFL.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent the Memorial Day Weekend at the Plaza Resort; 2 adults and 1 teenager. The hotel is easy to get however the parking situation is less than desirable. We do not use valet parking and on the first day there we were able to self park which was great but once you take your car out we were not able to self park & were forced to use valet. Check-in was easy and Terrell was very nice and attentive. We were able to check in early and he was very helpful answering our questions. Our room was an an oceanview (not oceanfront) with a city view as well and was very nice from the very small balcony. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I agree with most of the reviews about the small bathroom. The mini kitchenette was a nice convenience however we did not use the coffee pot as it was filthy inside and out.
The pool was very nice and we were able to get lounges even though it was very crowded. The ocean was amazing and the water was great! We did however notice that several people from the beach were coming into the pool area and using the pool/lounges when they did not have the mandatory wristbands on. Security was lax about this the first day we were there but seemed to step it up on the second day.
Pros: Great location
Great price
Nice room and amenities ($20 resort fee daily)
Nice staff
2 Complimentary drinks (at check-in)
Good snacks at the Pool Bar
Live entertainment at the Pool Bar on the weekend

Cons: Not enough self parking for guests
"Free" internet was very sparse and not usable for most of the stay
Elevators were very slow
No Happy Hour at the Pool Bar (expensive for alcohol)
Hotel Restaurant was pricey
I probably would stay again but there are so many other hotels in the area I may want to try another one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cespringhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Good Morning Cespringhill:

It was our pleasure having you as our guests and appreciate your trip advisor review.

The areas of opportunities you shared with us will be shared with our Management team for correction. Although your indicated your stay was good, we would have prefer a more excellent stay.

Please be assured that your next visit will be excellent.

Thanks for your business and have an excellent day.

David Simmons
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked the Plaza hotel for one night and so glad we did. We got there early and still got to check in. We had ocean front and they upgraded us to a ocean front suite. When you check in, you get 2 free drinks and 2 bottle waters. The pool had good music.
The only negative for me was the bartender (should have got his name) at the inside bar. We were there on a sat night and invited 2 couples that live nearby to come meet us for a drink and as the bartender got busier as the night went on, he got more and more rude. I understand he was busy.( no excuse to be rude to us) But if he gets that stressed out then they need to put 2 people behind the bar. Other than that I would recommend this hotel. The rest of the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Jenn:

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
Your comments are appreciated.

On behalf of our excellent Assocates, my sincere apologies for the less than excellent experience you encountered. Your comments are being shared with our respective Manger, and I am confident it will be addressed.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff of the hotel is second to none. They are extremely caring, patient and dilligent to make sure your event is successful. They offer everything you need from classroom/event space to full-service catering to stellar hotel accommodations.

I have also stayed at this resort personally with my family. Anytime I come to the Daytona Beach area - this is the place to be!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latoya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear LaToya:

Thank you very much for the excellent review.
Your comments are being shared with our Associates and I can assure you they will be as pleased reading them, as I am.

We look forward to your next visit LaToya.

Have an excellent day.

David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went for a girls weekend. It was a little bit of an older hotel, but the city of Daytona is a little older. The hotel was in walking distance of everything we needed. It was only a $20 taxi ride from the air port. We walked to every restaurant/bar during our trip. It was a great 4 day trip for us girls to get together!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Caitlin M:

Thank you for the trip advisor review.
The team and I are pleased that your 'girls night out' was successful.

Your business is appreciated, Caitlin M.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#29 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Property: Plaza Resort & Spa
Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort & Spa Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing