We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Anniversary Getaway!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Nice Anniversary Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice view, room was nice and clean, bathroom small and a bit dated but sufficient. very nice to have fridge, microwave, sink and dishes included in room.....if an extended stay it would be useful for eating in...nice comfy bed, pool was nice and well maintained. Firepits on property nice touch for relaxing in the evening but they are popular.....

Room Tip: Up high....away from pool and gates that slam....ocean front room has amazing view of the sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Good Evening Alison T:

Thank you for the excellent review on trip advisor.

The team and I are pleased that your stay was excellent and our Associates provided excellent services during the stay.
Thank you for your business Alsion T and we look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    414
    185
    97
    104
See reviews for
573
559
59
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed a week in May, it was peaceful and beautiful, food was good. Everyone at the hotel was wonderful, We stayed on the 6th floor beach front room overlooking the pool it was so relaxing we left the door open so we could enjoy the sound of ocean at night, The pool was large and clean.I loved the animal towel left on bed and figi water they left in our room, We parked our own car that worked out, The room was large and clean. You could order food at the outside bar and stay at the pool if you chose to. We did use the laundry it was more expensive then I thought it would be.
Shopping was in walking distance, I would stay here again,

Room Tip: We stayed at the end of the hall on 6th floor it as pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Joann R:

Thank you for your excellent trip advisor review.
The team and I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your excellent stay.

Thank you for your business Joann R.

Have an excellent evening.

David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed a couple of nights while in the area on business. Great location right on the beach. Good restaurant on the property, serving a full breakfast. Didn't get to try out the pool, but it sure looked nice.


Room Tip: Great view from the 6th floor. Stay towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good Morning Paul B:

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your excellent stay at our Plaza Resort and Spa. Your business is appreciated.

While your stay was short due to business, we are looking forward to your return stay, where you can enjoy the many amenities our resort provide.

Have an excellent day.

David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The Plaza was wonderful from the beginning of my stay to the end! The entire staff was really nice and always attentive. It is a great location walking distance to the boardwalk and Ocean Walk. The room was spacious and updated. Really enjoyed my stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ypray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Good Evening YPray and thank you for the excellent trip advisor review.
Your comments that your stay was perfect from beginning to end will be shared with our Associates. I am confident our Assocaites will be as pleased reading your comments as I am.

Thank you for your busines and have an excellent evening.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great beach front location - This hotel had awesome customer service - beginning with the reservation (made by phone) to check out. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyfromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good KathyfromFL:

Thank you for your excellent trip advisor review.
My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to improve as well as recognize our team for the excellent service that they provide.

We appreciate your business KathyfromFL.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent the Memorial Day Weekend at the Plaza Resort; 2 adults and 1 teenager. The hotel is easy to get however the parking situation is less than desirable. We do not use valet parking and on the first day there we were able to self park which was great but once you take your car out we were not able to self park & were forced to use valet. Check-in was easy and Terrell was very nice and attentive. We were able to check in early and he was very helpful answering our questions. Our room was an an oceanview (not oceanfront) with a city view as well and was very nice from the very small balcony. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I agree with most of the reviews about the small bathroom. The mini kitchenette was a nice convenience however we did not use the coffee pot as it was filthy inside and out.
The pool was very nice and we were able to get lounges even though it was very crowded. The ocean was amazing and the water was great! We did however notice that several people from the beach were coming into the pool area and using the pool/lounges when they did not have the mandatory wristbands on. Security was lax about this the first day we were there but seemed to step it up on the second day.
Pros: Great location
Great price
Nice room and amenities ($20 resort fee daily)
Nice staff
2 Complimentary drinks (at check-in)
Good snacks at the Pool Bar
Live entertainment at the Pool Bar on the weekend

Cons: Not enough self parking for guests
"Free" internet was very sparse and not usable for most of the stay
Elevators were very slow
No Happy Hour at the Pool Bar (expensive for alcohol)
Hotel Restaurant was pricey
I probably would stay again but there are so many other hotels in the area I may want to try another one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cespringhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Good Morning Cespringhill:

It was our pleasure having you as our guests and appreciate your trip advisor review.

The areas of opportunities you shared with us will be shared with our Management team for correction. Although your indicated your stay was good, we would have prefer a more excellent stay.

Please be assured that your next visit will be excellent.

Thanks for your business and have an excellent day.

David Simmons
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked the Plaza hotel for one night and so glad we did. We got there early and still got to check in. We had ocean front and they upgraded us to a ocean front suite. When you check in, you get 2 free drinks and 2 bottle waters. The pool had good music.
The only negative for me was the bartender (should have got his name) at the inside bar. We were there on a sat night and invited 2 couples that live nearby to come meet us for a drink and as the bartender got busier as the night went on, he got more and more rude. I understand he was busy.( no excuse to be rude to us) But if he gets that stressed out then they need to put 2 people behind the bar. Other than that I would recommend this hotel. The rest of the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Jenn:

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
Your comments are appreciated.

On behalf of our excellent Assocates, my sincere apologies for the less than excellent experience you encountered. Your comments are being shared with our respective Manger, and I am confident it will be addressed.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Property: Plaza Resort & Spa
Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort & Spa Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing