We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Start of by saying, WOW! This place was amazing! All the staff are very friendly and informative. The location is supurb, just a few blocks from the boardwalk and pier! Pool bar is awesome! Beach is semi-private, definitely less crowded than 200 yards down the beach! Hotel is very clean, and updated! We plan on taking the kids next time, great activities for them, with lots of outside games! "5 Star Stay"

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear BG:

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at our Plaza Resort and Spa.
The information you provided to the trip advisor community is very much appreciated.

We are pleased that you will be returning in the near future and will be bringing the children along. Thanks for your business.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,689 - 1,695 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The service was excellent. I enjoyed everything from the check in to the awesome breakfast. This place can be a friends trip or excellent family trip. The city and ocean views are amazing. I highly suggest this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Good Morning Fred R:

The team and I appreciates the A+ you gave us in your trip advisor review.
It was our pleasure having you as our guest Fred.

Please share with your family and friends the excellent experiences our team provided during your stay. We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Booked my room for my birthday week which was may 31. We had such a nice and pleasurable experience that we extended an extra 10 days! I stayed in room 1207 which was oceanfront. Rooms were spotless, staff was professional and nice and the valet guys were punctual and friendly when getting our car. The pool is huge and a great temperature and it's oceanside so you can see the waves and the people on the beach. There is a bar outside on the pool deck that serves fantastic drinks and decent food. I have zero complaints and highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to come to daytona! They truly made me feel like I was welcome and at home. I will book this place every time I go.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Good Morning Puttsey 30:

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel on trip advisor.
We appreciate you informing the trip advisor community of the excellent experiences our team provided during your stay.

Your business is appreciated and thank you for your loyalty in planning to return to the resort.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Beautiful older hotel that has been upgraded. very friendly staff. All the amenities you need in a room. Bathrooms are kind of tiny but the beds are heaven! The spa was also wonderful. A little bit of a walk to the 'main' action spots of Daytona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Good Morning Jennifer Z:

Thank you for the excellent trip advisor review.
We appreciate your sharing with the trip advisor community that our resort was a fantastic little get away.

Your business is very much appreicated.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We showed up after having a problem at Royal Mansion Resort in Coco Beach with no reservation. They gave us a room at an affordable rate, it was extremely clean and the staff was awesome. This is my 5th stay in Daytona this year but my first at the Plaza and they have the friendliest staff out of the three hotels I stayed at in Daytona.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 321 which is a suit the room is excellent except for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Good Afternoon Ron B:

The team and I appreicate the excellent trip advisor review on our Plaza Resort and Spa.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay.

We appreicate you sharing that your experience was great, and we look forward to ensuring that your stay is excellent during your next visit.

Have an excellent day.

David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Location and view is perfect! Everyone that works there are the nicest and most informative. The two bartenders at the lounge, Cindy and Joe Joe were very sweet. They were very attentive and good at slinging drinks. Most definitely will come again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fangie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Good Afternoon Fangie 85:

Thank you for your excellent trip advisor review on our Plaza Resort and Spa.
The team and I appreicate you taking the time to review our resort.

Your comments stating that you will definitely come again, shows your loyalty and the excellent service levels our resort provides to each guests. I will share with Joe, Joe and the other Associates your comments.

Thanks for your business and we look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From first arriving at the hotel until we checked out, we were completely satisfied with the hotel and the staff. The rooms are really nice with a large tv and it was very clean. They have a really nice pool with an excellent view of the ocean. Again, the pool and grounds were kept neat and clean. They monitored the pool (checking guests for wristbands), which I greatly appreciated so only guests of the hotel were using the pool. Everyone on the staff, including front desk and cleaning ladies, were very nice. I would definetly recommend this hotel as I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Shirley D:

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your excellent stay at our Plaza Resort and Spa. Your comments will be shared with our Associates, and I can assure you that they will be as pleased as I am reading them.

Looking forward to your next visit Shirley D.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#23 of 74 in Daytona Beach
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £79 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort & Spa Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing