We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Highly recommend! Although the hotel is a little dated, it is very clean and the staff is very nice. Located a few blocks away from the boardwalk makes it a great place to stay with many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Good Morning Trip Advisor Member:

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us and the trip advisor community of your excellent stay with us.
My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to improve as well as recognize our team for the excellent service that they provide.

The team and I look forward to next stay.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    444
    201
    117
    120
See reviews for
628
602
65
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avon Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Plaza offers clean affordable lodging w/lots to do on premises. It's also close enough to boardwalk activities yet far enough away to allow a quieter environment. Great location. Bathrooms lack a vanity to set toiletries or clothing, but are clean.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Good Morning Ann J:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Plaza Resort and Spa, and for taking the time to give us an excellent trip advisor review.
We are pleased that your stay was very good, and look forward to making your next stay with us
excellent.

Your business is appreciated and we look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Deadbolt could not be used, called the front desk; they advised they would send someone up to fix right away. Since it was 11:00pm I advised they could do it in the morning. They showed up around 8:30am the next morning. The sliding door to the patio was very difficult to use but we are strong & worked it out. A/C worked fine, shower pressure was good though I wished they had at least wiped down the shower more. Overall clean, bed was comfortable for me but my daughter thought the bed was to hard. Pool was nice. We both enjoyed a "bucket" @ $15 each but it had 5 different types of rum, it was ver yummy! The hotel is old but it is in a great location. We would stay again but ask for a room that is not located overlooking the parking lot even though you can see the beach - just to noisy and we were on the 8th floor in room 812.

Room Tip: You can see the ocean from most rooms but don't get a room facing parking
See more room tips
Green Features: Need places for plastic bottles & empty beer containers ( I don't drink beer but lot of people enjoying an adult beverage pool side).
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieGW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Debbie GW61:

Thank you for taking the time to inform us and the trip advisor community of your excelelnt stay at our Plaza Resort and Spa. We are delighted and pleased that your Mother Daughter week-end was excellent.

Please take an opportunity to review our plaza resort and spa for the many spa and rooms specials offered, and we look forward to your next Mother and Daughter get-away.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay. The staff was great! Tyson the supervisor was awesome. The breakfast restaurant there was very good. Nice amenities. Prompt service. Clean rooms. The bar staff was great also. Great location close to everything on the strip.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Jenny C:

Thank you for the trip advisor review.
My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to improve as well as recognize our team for the excellent service that they provide.

I will share with Tyson your comments with regards to the excellent customer service he provided.

Thank you for you business Jenny C and have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This resort was very friendly, comfortable and had a lot of things to do. The pool bar had some great drinks and food. I noticed there were plenty of activities for kids. There was a fire pit to sit by at night that looked nice. The restaurant food was very tasty. We had a room on the side of the resort and could still view the beach. Loved sitting on the balcony and looking at the beach. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was on the compact side, but it was only 2 of us, so it was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Cindy S:

Good Morning and thank you for your excellent trip advisor review.
We are pleased and excited that your week-end get away was excellent, and thank you for sharing with us.

Please take an opportunity to visit our Plaza Resort and Spa site for our latest rooms and spa specials. The team and I look forward to your next week-end getaway
Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel this past weekend- great hotel but more importantly the customer service! Every staff member was extremely helpful! From the Valet guy (can't remember your name- you used to work at the Hilton- I am the Hospitality suite girl!) to Pat Porter who works in housekeeping. Upon returning home I thought I left a very valuable necklace- Pat went above and beyond to help me find it - only to find out I have it in my possession! Thank you Pat and the whole Plaza staff!

Holly Thompson

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highjumpin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Highjumping:

Good Morning and thank you for your excelelnt review on trip advisor.
My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to improve as well as recognize our team for the excellent service that they provide.

Thank you for your busines Highjumping and have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We reserved a room for one night for Father's day weekend 3 months ago. When we tried to check in, they had made us aware that they had overbooked their hotel and that our room was given to someone else. I even called the day before to confirm our reservation. They did manage to arrange a night for us in a LOWER QUALITY hotel next door and offered us two bar drink vouchers. Woopie Doo! They could of at least arranged a room in a hotel with same standards or better. We at least deserved that.

Very unprofessional of them not to have the courtesy to call and inform us of the cancellation.

I'm not sure of what their hotel was like inside, but will not be returning and will not be referring friends and family to this hotel.

Room Tip: Wish we could, but the hotel didn't allow us to enjoy their facility due to poor management and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bonzandmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Bonzandmye:

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent stay at our resort.
My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to improve as well as recognize our team for the excellent service that they provide.

My sincere apologies that your stay was not excellent, and I have reached out to you by email to personally apologize for the less than excellent stay. Unfortunatley, I have been unable to reach you and will continue to reach out.

Have an excellent day.

David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Property: Plaza Resort & Spa
Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort & Spa Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing