We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business and relaxation”
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ocala
1 review
“business and relaxation”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at the Plaza for a conference but was also able to enjoy some relaxation time at this hotel. I would definitely come back to this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Tania T:

We appreciate your review on trip advisor.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us and the trip advisor commnity about your stay.

From the excellent comments Tania T it appears that your scoring plans were to score us in the high category of excellent, however using the scale as you did, actually place us lower than your planned.

Thanks for your business and informing us that you will be returning to our resort, based on your excellent experiences.

Thanks and have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    444
    202
    117
    120
See reviews for
629
602
65
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skeensan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed in a oceanview room overlooking the pool. Great view of the ocean. Rooms were clean. Resort was nicely updated. Pool area was great, clean, plenty of chairs. The pool side bar and grill was perfect. They offered plenty of frozen drinks, beer, and liquor. The food we ordered was very good with quick service. The pool is right next to the beach, so easy access to the beach! Walking distance to the pier and other attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank skeensan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sweensan:

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on trip advisor.
Your excellent review regarding the stay will be shared with our Associates.

Your business is appreciated and thank you for the loyalty in informing us that you will be returning to our resort in the near future. Please share your excellent experience with friends and family and invite them to personally experience our Plaza Resort and Spa.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Plaza for our weekend getaway July 4th-July 7th. We have stayed at many different hotels but the Plaza by far exceeded our expectations! From the views to the super friendly staff I have nothing but great memories of our whole experience at the Plaza. Every staff member we came into contact with (which is quite a few) from check in, to our dinner in their restaurant, to our drinks at the pool bar, drinks at the lounge, to house keeping, to check out!! Nothing less than incredible service from every member of their team!! If we ever decide to return to Daytona Beach it is not even a question as to where we would stay!! Thanks to everyone at the Plaza for a wonderful stay!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Candie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Candie D:

Thank you for the excellent trip advisor review.
I will share your comments with our Associates, who work very hard to provide excellent guest service to each of our guests.

We appreicate you sharing your experiences with us, Candie, and the trip advisor community.

Thank you for your business and the loyalty in allowing us to be your hotel of choice in the Daytona area.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The location was on the best part of the beach-no drive section in walking distance to the pier and very clean.We walked daily on our stay to shop/eat and had to rarely use our car.
The service at the hotel was awesome and very friendly. The valet, Terrell at checkin at the front desk in the evenings, the smiling housekeeping staff and the bartenders/waitresses at the pool/bar ....all get an A.
Our room was better than expected-very comfy bed, cool temps, clean bathroom , mini kitchen with granite counter tops and a flat screen tv...nice balcony overlooking the pool.
The pool was the best and food at the bar for lunch hit the spot along with a frozen drink.
Scheduled a massage for my boyfriend at the spa on our stay and they were very accommodating.
We've been home two weeks ...ready to go back! Will look forward to staying here again!!
Patty, Beaufort SC

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PtoombsPclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Good afternoon PtoombsPclayton :

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor.
The team and I appreciate you iforming the trip advisor community about your excellent experiences.

It is agreed PtoombsPclayton, our rates are very competitive!
Please take the opportunity to share with family and friends your personal experiences at our resort.

Thank you for your business PtoombsPclayton.
Have an excellent evening.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Extremely clean and nice hotel. Breakfast was good and very reasonably priced. Ocean Walk Shoppes was roughly two blocks away. The parking garage was on the same side of the road as the hotel, it was easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Brian:

Thank you for reviewing our resort on trip advisor.
We are pleased to hear that you were thrilled by the excellent experiences at our resort.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Have an excellent evening.

Sincerely
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. Amazing room, view and customer service. All of the staff were extremely helpful. The location is within walking distance of almost everything you need. We're already planning our next visit.... !!! i miss the room 504 already !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ynes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ynes:

Thank you for your review on trip advisor.
We are in agreement with your sentiments that our resort 'is a true paradise'.

The team and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, Ynes, and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Your business is appreciate Ynes.

Have an excellent evening.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I celebrate our 30th anniversary with the trip to the Daytona beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful with telling us with things to do there. Our room was very clean .I like that we could walk to the pier. very great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Roger R:

We appreciate you sharing your excellent experiences with us.
Congratualtions on the second anniversary and we look forward to you enjoying yearly anniversary with us.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you next year.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Property: Plaza Resort & Spa
Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort & Spa Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing