We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomba Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roomba Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Me and my family stayed here. We had a great time there. The hotel is on the beach and has a pool. The room/hotel was clean and the staff is friendly and helpful Cliff the guy at the front desk was great. Thank you see you next month!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We thank you for choosing us - and for recommending us to family and friends! We appreciate your recognizing our hard working Guest Service Members and our accommodations and amenities.

We want to be your "home" in Daytona - please join us again soon.

Roomba Inn Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    106
    64
    40
    44
See reviews for
135
126
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arabi, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This place is literally right on the beach and within walking distance of everything! Music, Boardwalk, pool, food and shopping . Park the vehicle because not a lot of parking here! and what parking there is, it is tight small spots! breakfast included too plus very reasonable rates !

Room Tip: check out the corner rooms if you want a large small with cooking facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gator1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We thank you for choosing us - and for recommending us to family and friends! We appreciate your recognizing our hard working Guest Service Members and our accommodations and amenities.

We want to be your "home" in Daytona - please join us again soon.

Roomba Inn Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was a little scared to book this hotel after some of the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. We booked our trip through book it.com and it was exactly what was advertised... Ocean front room-- the view was great-- there is a club right next door to the hotel but it never really bothered us (unless you leave the patio door open). But hey its Daytona--:). The room looked like it was recently redone-- was it a five star hotel, no, but its Daytona and on the beach-- It's within walking distance to most everything you need.. Boardwalk and city walk-- The staff was extremely nice!! Loved all of them.. I will return!! Have no real complaints..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginger1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We thank you for choosing us - and for recommending us to family and friends! We appreciate your recognizing our hard working Guest Service Members and our accommodations and amenities.

We want to be your "home" in Daytona - please join us again soon.

Roomba Inn Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, N
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

On February 7th, 2011, we called The Value Place in Shelby, NC make reservations for a two week stay March 4th to March 18th, to visit family. Shortly after we called, we received a confirmation of our reservation. We thougt all was well until the day before we left on our road trip, when they called and cancelled our reservation!. We were told that people who were to have left the hotel were not leaving so they had no room for us. At the last minute we searched around for a decent place and ended up paying in excess of $700 more....not to even mention the stress of the whole ordeal. Our letter of complaint let to more excuses and NO compensation for nearly ruining our vacation.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank tags_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

Had to book a hotel last minute when previous plans fell through. This is the hell we got. We stayed for 4 days and in those days we saw no pool maintenance being done. In fact, the pool was never open during the hours posted, hotel staff had to be reminded to unlock the pool. There was bird crap all over the edge of the pool so not sanitary at all. There were 3 of us in our room & we had to ask not only daily but at least 3 times a day before new towels were provided. The rooms have indoor/outdoor carpeting, probably because they turn a hose on the rooms after Spring Break. Room smelled horribly of mold & old vomit, had to use Febreeze to make it liveable. Walls, headboards & doors had either fist holes punched in them or water stains. If you happen to leave the parking area (about 12 spaces) and come back to a full lot, your "additional parking" is 2 blocks away. If you need ice, you have to go to the hotel down the street. Nice location, but in a word, this place is a complete DUMP staffed by bored, incompetent layabouts.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SFCReidFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

Room was large however very musty smelling. Mold in the bathrooms and cracked ,broken tile. General condition of the facility was run down. Pool area was unkept. In the three days we were there I did not once see any pool cleaning being done at all. I am very suprised the health inspector has let it stay open. When i arrive they had a sign indicationg guest parking $3 per day. I inquired about this and was told it did not apply to registered guest because it was included in our room rate. Upon check out I was still charged the extra for parking. Never stay here again nor would i recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dgtruesdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

.My wife and I decided to say at this hotel because of the ocean view, price and the Jacuzzi. We were also celebrating my 50th Birthday. The young lady at the front desk was most pleasant and helpful. After checking the room out, we found only 4 towels for the 3 of us. The odor in the room was completely over powering. We sprayed the place with Lysol. The location is great. We walked around until the odor was minimized. Around 6pm I started filling the Jacuzzi with water and found that the pressure was extremely low. I went to the desk, and the gentleman said there was nothing he could do about it. I also noticed that the water was just slightly warm. The water ran from 6pm to 10 pm before the Jacuzzi became full. The panels on the floor in the Jacuzzi room were loose when you stepped on them. The door to Jacuzzi room had a big hole in it. My wife was so disarrayed by now she refused to remove her clothes, and went to bed to find blood on the bed covers. She came apart, and spent the night sleepless and angry. The location was great for beach access, but beyond that, it was a horrible experience for all of us. We will never do this again. No price was worth this kind of experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Livefree2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites

Property: Roomba Inn & Suites
Address: 133 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roomba Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for quiet, secluded and sparklingly beautiful Daytona Beach hotels perfect for families, groups, and couples alike, book your stay right away at the newest of renovated oceanfront hotels in Daytona Beach on the gorgeous emerald coastline-Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotelopia so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomba Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Hotel Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing