We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coyotes at the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coyotes at the Beach!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We love this place!! As a travel baseball team we are always in the "Daytona" area but never have really found a nice, clean affordable place to stay that the boys enjoy staying at as well. There is a computer center, a lovely eating and lounging area that looks right out to the ocean and an ice cream parlor right across the street. The staff was very friendly and concerned about our comfort and the comfort of others in the hotel. We hope to back back soon!!
Ocala Coyotes!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coyotes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Coyotes2013- I want to thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. It was truly a pleasure having you and your team in this past weekend and I am glad everyone had a good time!

We are excited to see the great comments on the freshness of the hotel as well as our staff. Our Gallery Kitchen is one of my favorite sections of the hotel as well. It is perfect for teams and families to meet and enjoy our complimentary A.M. Kitchen Skillet breakfast while overlooking beautiful Daytona Beach Shores.

Once again, we thank you and the rest of the Coyotes for being a valued guest here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    298
    80
    26
    10
See reviews for
549
403
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This new facility is top notch. It is architecturally appealing and well laid out. The rooms are very comfortable, accessible and well appointed. The common areas such as the kitchen buffet area, eating / lounging area and coffee bar are quite inviting and draw guests to them. The staff greeted everyone with a smile and a genuine how can I help you attitude. They function as a "team" and their service during my stay was impeccable! When I learned that they had only been working together few weeks and that some them were first timers in the industry I was very impressed. I travel extensively and this level of service and dedication is hard to come by. I will definitely be staying there again. Future guests should be prepared to be impressed by Mila, Ashley, Hayley, Andrew and Don!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Kent S- Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful design of the building and the service you received while here as a guest. It is exciting to see such positive comments on our staff. Their enthusiasm and energy are contagious and make for a fun, efficient work environment.

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. Come visit us again soon as we are ready to impress you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Our company has stayed there twice in the past two months. The first time I was in room 812 and the second time in room 808. 808 was a king suite with sitting area. 812 had double beds. Both were very nice and spacious. Though I didn't have much time to enjoy the view (very nice) from the balcony, I did spend some time working in the room and it was well suited with good light and connections to the large flat screen for presentations.

The 24/7 food service is a great thing. The food is actually very good and was always hot and served with a smile. We never had trouble finding a nearby restaurant, but sometimes it was easier to grab a burger or soup and salad from the friendly folks at the desk. Also, and this should not be underestimated, the breakfast spread is great. I am used to the standard hot breakfast fare of powdered eggs, creepy bacon and greasy sausages served with burnt coffee. This is nothing like that. Great assortment of juices and milks, along with real coffee. However my favorite item is the breakfast sandwiches that were hot and ready every morning. So easy to grab and go.

I would highly recommend this Hyatt Place. While some Daytona hotels smell like old spring break and mold, this property is fresh, clean and staffed by people that genuinely seem to enjoy their job and work hard to make your stay better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RSTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
RSTraveler2013- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. Your company has been a joy to have in the hotel and we always look forward to hosting you. While you did not get to fully enjoy our Oceanfront views, I am glad you were able to get your work done without a problem. Free WiFi and being able to connect to the 42" HDTV in the room are perfect for completing any sort of project.

I am happy to hear the great comments on our food, especially the breakfast. Nothing will start your day better than our complimentary A.M Kitchen Skillet breakfast. And like you said, their is no shortage of quality restaurants close to the hotel, but nothing beats the quality and convenience of our 24 hour menu.

Thank you once again for being a valued Hyatt guest. I look forward to having you and the rest of the team back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This new hotel is open just 6 weeks, and it is lovely. Everything is fresh and newly painted, with a sleek modern design and soothing colors The staff is super friendly and efficient. Checking in Nancy helped us and she was a pleasure to deal with. We had Room 1006, the top floor and the view was fabulous., beach as far as the eye could see.
The room provide ample room for the two of us, with two Queen size bed and a pull out couch. The beds were very comfortable with crisp white sheets.
Breakfast was very pleasant, changing a little each day. One day was two different kinds of eggs and French Toast. The next day was scrambled eggs and pancakes. All the hot foods were hot and replenished quickly.
We are already talking about a return visit.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turtleboylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Turtleboylover- Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I am excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind comments on our great staff. I agree, the design of the hotel and the expansive views are very soothing and perfect for our Oceanfront location. The complimentary A.M. Kitchen Skillet available everyday is another great value Hyatt Place has to offer, and it is delicious! We are happy to hear you are looking to return, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

All new hotel.. very contemporary and hip! Right on the ocean! Super friendly staff who made our stay very enjoyable. They also are pet friendly which is very rare these days... Weather was cool, but they have a lovely pool that overlooks the beach.

Room Tip: Just ask for ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 95Jacksonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
95Jacksonsmom- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, our beautiful oceanfront pool and the fact we are pet friendly. We want to make sure every member of the family enjoys their experience. Also thank you for taking the time to recognize the efforts of our staff, there is no better team around! We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

In the past month I have stayed in this facility twice - Room 701 and Room 1009. Host Staff are friendly, competent, and provide excellent service. At this time of year the occupancy rate is somewhat low, so staff is very accommodating to guest requests. For dinner, Red Lobster & Dennys are located directly across the street from the Hyatt. Rooms are freshly painted, clean and compare favorably with other Hyatt Places. Both times I checked out Nancy was working the desk - a very pleasant knowledgable employee. For me Room 1009 was the better of the two rooms I stayed in. It is near the ice machine, and very near the elevators. I was not bothered by noise. I enjoy the facility, and walking on the beach is invigorating. A return visit can be expected.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Lucky_Patrick- It is great to hear you have enjoyed your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. I also would like to thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff and especially Nancy. They have been great during our opening and I am happy to hear the constant service they provide. I agree, being Oceanfront and having the ability to go for a nice walk along the beach is invigorating! We look forward to hosting you again next time you are here in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I like brand new hotels. This one has only opened for a few days when I stayed. The entire staff was fantastic. Obviously the management had put a lot of emphasis on hiring the right people, those who are hospitable. Everyone of them had a bright smile all the time. Why can't other hotels do the same? The rooms had the standard Hyatt Place setup with a Hyatt Grand bed, 42" TV, a separate living area with a sectional sofa, a desk and a fridge. The only thing lacking is the wet bar. Isn't it supposed to be standard for all Hyatt Place hotels? But on the plus side, the rooms have balconies overlooking Atlantic ocean. Also on one of the days, there were no a.m. skillet sandwiches at breakfast. Not all Hyatt Place hotels offer a.m. skillet. But since it states on the website that it offers a.m. skillet, it should offer it every day. Some other positives: No parking fee, no resort fee, secluded and quiet location. One big negative is that the swimming pool is not heated like Hilton and Holiday Inn. I think the management should consider heating the pool just to be competitive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atl475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
atl475- Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with others. I am glad you enjoyed those beautiful Atlantic Ocean views and our no resort fee policy. And I cannot sya enough about our staff. They have been absolutely amazing during our first few weeks here. They are extremely focused on making sure the guests is happy and excited for their stay. Thank you for recognizing their efforts! Some Hyatt Place's are able to offer Wet Bars at their locations but unfortunately the wet bar is not standard at Hyatt Place hotels. And don't worry, a pool heater is on its way!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront and once again thank you or taking the time to share. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
7.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Property: Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Address: 3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront is a beautiful 10-story oceanfront hotel that offers 143 spacious rooms with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Ideally located minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and directly on the beach, this hotel has convenient access for families travelling to the Daytona Beach area with all the convenience of a Hyatt Place. Featuring an outdoor Pool Bar, with an incredible Ocean view, the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront will help you unwind after a day of business or travel. The spacious lobby area offers a great area to sit, chat and relax; or if you have business to take care of, you can do so at our 24 hour e-room equipped with Microsoft and Apple computers, available as a complimentary service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Resort Daytona Beach Shores
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing