We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Choice but Lot of Options in this Area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Solid Choice but Lot of Options in this Area.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lot of good hotels in the area, but this hotel covers the basics and is a solid choice. Waking up to the roar of the waves and the sun in your face is a great feeling. Oceanfront rooms.
Viva Essentials: Great WI-fi, Good breakfast-free and lots of it-lots of fresh fruit options that tasted great, enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Ask for a room on a top floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
MerryManUSA- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! There is no better way to wake up in my opinion than to the sounds of the Ocean. Thank you for the great comments on the WiFi and our complimentary breakfast.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    299
    80
    26
    11
See reviews for
552
404
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My family and I came here for a little getaway. I only got to stay for one night unfortunately because I had to go back to work. But I wished I could have stayed longer. My family got to stay a few days. We definitely enjoyed the beach, pool, and drinks. One of the rooms was facing the beach so it had an awesome view. Our other room was on the side of the hotel but still had a decent view because the balcony was on an angle to view the beach better. The staff was very friendly. Desi, Kim, and another blonde hair girl (I think she was training, sorry I don't know her name) were very helpful. I felt like they had very good hospitality skills. Dylan was very nice as well. I got locked out of my room and he offered to walk up to help me get into my room even though he was supposed to be getting off work. The breakfast was really good and set up well. Everything seemed to run smoothly here. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hhuitt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hhuitt1- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I wish you would have been able to spend some more time with us but I am glad the family enjoyed their stay! Thank you for the kind comments on the staff. I will make sure to recognize Desi, Kim and Dylan.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Oceanfront room, beautiful view!
Love the pool that is steps from the beach.
Free parking
The staff is awesome! We left at 6am to go to Disney. The lady at the front desk packed us four hot breakfast to go, so sweet! The ladies at the front desk were always friendly and would go out of their way to help you.
The rooms were clean!!
Breakfast was good, plentiful seating available. Wifi was good!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jembushong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
jembushong- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! Thank you for the awesome comments on the staff, breakfast and WiFi! I am happy to hear our staff went above and beyond for you when you were on your way to Disney!

Come see us and the amazing views again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and this hotel truly was a good value. Free parking, wifi, and breakfast was also included. The location was wonderful with an ocean view for a very good rate. My only dissatisfaction was the bathroom. The bathtub is a bit higher, so if you step out and forget the height, you could possibly fall. Then the sink is so far from the mirror, so applying makeup was a challenge, unless you stand next to the toilet, move to the hallway mirror, or just ditch the makeup all together. Also, Hyatt should replace metal rusty fixtures in the shower. Pretty gross to place white towels on rusty fixtures. Lastly, the faucet is set a bit further back that washing your hands is a bit awkward. Otherwise, everything was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mable G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Mable G- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve. I will make sure our operations department is aware of your comments.

We hope to have you and the family in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Daytona Beach is a short 1.5 hour drive from Walt Disney World in Orlando, FL. The Hyatt sits right on the beach, which is well-maintained and provides a great ocean-swimming experience; a swimming pool is also available, oceanside. The rooms are well-appointed and able to accommodate 5 people. The elevators are not as 'slow' as indicated in prior reviews. The breakfasts are continental and I would attend earlier rather than later. Parking is available. . .free! If you desire to spend a few days at the beach this hotel is very worthwhile. A full restaurant is not on-premises, but there are nearby eateries. Enjoy your excursion!

Room Tip: Select an ocean-view room. . .which has a balcony. . .water as far as the eye can see and enjoyable...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is 'green'! Every effort is made to conserve on waste and provide an environmentally friendly residence. . .away from home.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
simone949- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I am glad you got to relax after spending some time at Disney. Thank you also for pointing out the Green features of the hotel. Along with the great free breakfast and stunning views, we also aim to help our environment out as well.

Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our week stay, July 19-26, 2014. Staff here are very friendly, the hotel is very clean, the oceanfront rooms are the way to go. We stayed in room 808, and it was right across the ice machine, but not to worry, it gets shut off at 9, and you just go down to the front desk if you need ice. Not a problem at all. The free breakfast buffet is awesome, lots of different hot and cold items. I have zero complaints about this hotel, and will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
MrsNovak- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! Thank you for the excellent comments on the staff, our Complimentary Breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel! Although there is not a bad view anywhere at this hotel, our Oceanfront rooms give you the true beach feel!

We look forward to having you back in soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As stated by other travelers, this hotel has been recently renovated. It's a really nice hotel. Very clean and comfy. Our double bed with sleeper sofa fit 6 girls comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi was very clean an never too crowed. This hotel is steps from the ocean. We loved it! We experienced an issue with our shower drainage but they were willing to switch our room. We also had an issue with sand fleas. (be sure to keep the balcony door closed at night) they were kind enough to compensate us with a free night since we were leaving the next morning and wouldn't be able to use the food voucher. Overall great stay and great location. Away from the crowd, but only a 5 min drive away. Also... The complimentary breakfast was awesome. Different selection each morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vonny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Vonny3- Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. Thank you for the great comments on the hotel and our breakfast. I am glad we were able to accommodate you after the room issues!

Thank you for being our valued guests, we hope to see all 6 of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
7.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Property: Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Address: 3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront is a beautiful 10-story oceanfront hotel that offers 143 spacious rooms with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Ideally located minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and directly on the beach, this hotel has convenient access for families travelling to the Daytona Beach area with all the convenience of a Hyatt Place. Featuring an outdoor Pool Bar, with an incredible Ocean view, the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront will help you unwind after a day of business or travel. The spacious lobby area offers a great area to sit, chat and relax; or if you have business to take care of, you can do so at our 24 hour e-room equipped with Microsoft and Apple computers, available as a complimentary service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Resort Daytona Beach Shores
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing