We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cove Motel Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Holiday Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Shells Beach Club(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Marina Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
614
357
86
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
357
86
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside cafeocean frontsmall cafeserves breakfast and lunchoceanfront efficiencyoutdoor poolprivate balconyfirst floorbooked this hotelhome away from homepool sideking roomgreat view of the oceanclean roomsfull kitchenbike weekbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is clean, service wonderful and the view from your ocean front balcony is superb. You can almost reach out and touch the water. Small cafe that offers breakfast and lunch and free WIFI. The location of the pool is such that you can sit on the loungers and with the clear panel dividers you can watch the ocean without hitting the sand. This place is not very modern.....not many amenities, but if you want a reasonably priced, clean place to stay on the beach and you don't care about those things, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel was nice, clean, the staff was very friendly. Great location. I will recommend it to my friends. My wife and I spend the weekend and it was really good. Pretty close to everything.

200 characters minimum??? Please copying Margaret's sorry!!! Couldn't ask for a better hotel right on Daytona Beach. Only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is simply because of lack of room updates. Otherwise room was super clean...staff was very friendly... two heated pools...cute cafe serving home cooked breakfast & lite lunches.

Room Tip: higher rate for ocean view is worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stay here as often as we can get to the beach. We used to search the area looking for a clean, affordable oceanfront room. After our first stay at Tropical Winds we have never stayed anyplace else. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. The café has good food. The ocean views are spectacular. We fall asleep to the sound of the waves rolling onto the beach. We have been coming here for 3 years now and neither one of us can think of anything negative about any of our visits.

Room Tip: We have only stayed from the 4th floor and up - all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better hotel right on Daytona Beach. Only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is simply because of lack of room updates. Otherwise room was super clean...staff was very friendly... two heated pools...cute cafe serving home cooked breakfast & lite lunches. Left our custom MC Out front..totally secure. Highly recommend. Loved the place and will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Took a short vacation to Daytona from Macon Georgia, purchased this hotel stay on DealChicken.com and was impressed. The hotel was nice, clean, the staff was very friendly. Can't really say anything bad....but nothing was "WOW" either. Just a clean hotel. Easy check in...easy check out. Would stay again if we came back to Daytona. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews