We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fast check-in (in spite of a crowd at at desk), clean room, friendly staff. I would recommend an oceanfront room to take full advantage of the view. Third time that we have stayed and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank comxkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Clean, Comfortable and everything you need in a room. We are use to staying in time shares or condo's however this room was great. It was like a mini suite. Balcony had chairs and small stand great to have our coffee out there. Staff was friendly. Indoor and outdoor pools clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PapaJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our room was very clean and plenty of room. The bed was very comfortable. View was awesome. The café was very good food and service. Gwen was a fresh of breathe air. When we visit again we will stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

If your looking for a no fuss, decently priced, friendly place to stay in Daytona...this is it. Convenient and quiet location. The rooms have microwaves and coffee makers...the coffee was actually good! A special thanks to Gwen and Kathleen for being so awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendymsapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean. The service was excellent and very friendly. Our view of the ocean was perfect. The location was up north a little away from the crowded boardwalk, just what we wanted. The little cafe at the restaurant only took cash which was an inconvenience but the food was delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pmarquardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were 2 adults and had a clean, quiet and large room. The safety box in the room was nice to have. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We took a room from seaside, cost little more but was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cava59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

booked smoke free room but upon arrival found that room and adjacent hallway was smoke-filled. There were also ash trays in the dresser drawers. Asked to be switched, but was told that it would be mid-morning next day before it could be accomplished. Next noon was moved to third floor which was great. The oceanfront view on first floor is also blocked by car hoods and a seawall, so opt for upper floors. Third floor room was great and nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable and view from third floor was fabulous. Restaurant downstairs which serves breakfast and lunch was extremely handy and had a great view of the beach and food was very tasty and affordable. Staff in restaurant were very helpful and personable. I give them an A+., This hotel is older but location and pool are #1. Pool area seemed to be groomed and clean.

Room Tip: Do not book on first floor!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alwayshungry0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.5 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 1398 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3600
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £54 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Resort
Hotel Tropical Winds Oceanfront
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing