We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worse place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Daytona
Ranked #89 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Collinsville, Virginia
2 reviews
“Worse place ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very small and was suppose to be queen size beds but more like a full. Fridge and microwave was a joke. Bathtub may have been good for a toddler to swim in. Cleaning service must have been in a hurry the day before I checked in considering hair was everywhere in the bathroom, sheets was nasty. I left this hotel and checked into another one and could not wait to get to my room to take a shower, not to mention wanting to wash my clothes. Bathroom had a window and right outside this window is a walk way. This was the nastiest place I have ever stayed and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The parking was horrible, room was awful and I can't find but one thing to say good about this hotel and that would be the beach and I would have rather slept on the beach !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaG599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    29
    15
    35
See reviews for
52
37
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Can't imagine it'll be around for much longer, under this management. Breakfast is good, and the place is clean, BUT they measure out everything, such as bathroom supplies, laundry detergent and ground coffee for your room. This tells me they're cutting corners wherever possible.

Room Tip: Get one of the three ocean front on the second floor. Best view, and rooms are more up to date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Everytime we come back it gets better and better! The new furniture promised for our return will be a plus. Thank you Rodeway Inn for making it possible to stay on the beach affordable. I would recomend everybody to stay here. Family friendly hotel and very affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend. We got a kitchenette ocean front. you have to plug in your refridge when you get in the room and call to the desk to ask them to turn the switch on for your stove...oh yeah and plug in your microwave. (????). Room was ok, but barley had any cookware, 1 plate, 2 glasses, no utensiles.....ect. We had guess next to us who took over our balcony (it is not private) and sat in front of our windows that blocked our entire view of the ocean. They were loud, obnoxious,rude and apparently never sleep. Later the next day we found out that they had reservations for our room and were mad at management for giving it to us. Managent told them and us it is first come first serve??? So they took it out on us!!!! Management asked us to leave early and did everything they could to get us out.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 726weekender123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for two nights the location is right on the beach. The pool is in the perfect spot. Rooms well I wasn't impressed but you get what you pay for. Staff was very friendly and a special thanks goes out to the maintenance guy who kept letting me in everytime I locked myself out! Overall It was a good place!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmzhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apopka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

this place was great for the price. on the beach pool was nice will stay here again. Cat was super sweet let us check in a little early. the room was clean a/c kept the room nice and cool only have a few complaints instead of changing the paint colors I think they looked better white like in the pics and I wished it would of the been a little closer to the pier but then again if it were closer the price to stay there would be much higher,if your looking for glitz and glamor you won t find it here but if your looking for a inexpensive place to stay so you can enjoy the beach this is the place

Room Tip: they have smoking and non smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracadie-Sheila, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Sorry for the late posting. we are a couple in their early 60`s.In Jan.2013,we stayed here for1 night on our way from New-Brunswick,Canada to Hollywood Beach.This inn is perfectly located right on the beautiful Daytona Beach. we had a clean room and a pleasant stay.The WIFI signal could be better but is o.k.if your room is close to the office.we definitely would recommand and already do to our friends.

Room Tip: Close to office for good internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basque d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#84 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#59 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#74 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Daytona

Property: Sunrise Inn Daytona
Address: 1503 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4901 (Formerly Rodeway Inn on the Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Daytona 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Inn Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn On The Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Rodeway Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Rodeway Inn
Sunrise Inn Daytona Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing