We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“German food”
Review of Mr Dunderbak's

Mr Dunderbak's
Ranked #85 of 375 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Kingston, Illinois
1 review
“German food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The food was very good and they lot's of other German stuff like candy, deli, cookie and cakes and the beer selection is good too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    36
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baxley, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great selections of imported cheese, wines, beers.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A fine hangout for hubby when Mall days rolls around during beach week. Good sandwiches, sampler plates, and a brew or two to match any taste. Great mini-kegs for having a tasty brew "on tap" back at the condo. The German imported Oktoberfest is the next best thing to attending the event.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cjhart31513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love the atmosphere of this place. Mr. Dunderbak's has been around for years and every time, I go to the Volusia Mall, I make a stop in. There is a wide variety of pre-packaged foods to purchase, a great deli and a huge selection of beers! The food is always delicious too!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Little German-Style Deli”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I'm from Atlanta and used to frequent the Mr. Dunderbaks's at Cumberland Mall so when I found out there was one in the mall, we drove out of the way to eat lunch there.

I was not disappointed and the German atmosphere and more importantly, the German draft beer selections and the food were great. I had the pastrami on rye with a side of German potato salad and it truly brought back good memories.

The decor is truly Bavarian, complete with a deli and the atmosphere is far removed from the mall just a few feet away.

Helpful?
1 Thank HJR1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food, great service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We came in to try it out because of a coupon and were not disappointed. The old world atmosphere is very kool. The walls are covered with signs, and, a fantastic collection of beer steins for sale. There is a large deli section with all kinds of European meats and cheeses. We had signature ruben and pastrami sandwiches that were as good as we've ever had. Our server, Brandi, was simply outstanding! Her recommendations were spot on and very much appreciated. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Dunderbak's also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Mr Dunderbak's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing