We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We just spent 11 days at the Seabreeze and had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can't beat walking across the pool deck and down to the beach. Parking was plentiful and the location was nice. The resort has planned activities each day and leaves a daily reminder on your voicemail. It's a timeshare, but no pushy sales.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharom03111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Hello Sharom03111,

Thank you for your 5-Star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 11 days with us and appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and planned activities. We hope to see you again soon at Daytona SeaBreeze!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We are Bluegreen owners and this is, by far the best resort Bluegreen has to offer in Daytona Beach. It's not as nice as the Wyndham Ocean Walk, where our friends stayed, but we did have 2 balconies, one in the master bedroom and one in the living area, and both were ocean views. That made it worth it for me! Our ice maker did not work and they immediately sent someone to fix it. Unfortunately, it still didn't work. Overall, the resort could stand to be updated, but we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I am a Bluegreen owner who booked two 2 bedroom suites for my family...total of 9 people (5 adults, 4 kids) for a week. We all had a wonderful experience and loved the location because it was away from the madness of being in the middle of Daytona Beach. I have nothing negative to say. I do enjoy visiting the different Bluegreen resorts and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngiePharmD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Great place! We had no idea what to expect when making the reservation. We had all the privileges of a time share owner including free laundry. Activities were planned all day which was great b/c of the rainy weather. It's amazing what can be done to an old hotel when someone has some vision. Rooms were fun and pretty. We had a queen and the room had been divided by a short wall and wooden blinds to make up the living area. It came equipped with a full kitchen and each room overlooks the beach. The pool and grounds are very updated including a fire pit with s'mores on some nights. I don't know how often time shares work with hotel chains but at this resort it was a brilliant move for Choice to partner in. I will look for this type of hotels from now on when traveling with family. This whole area of Daytona is being fixed up. Location was close to Ponce Inlet and Lighthouse which is also a great deal for the $.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank badomeletscreenprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed for a full week in a two bedroom two bath condo ocean front balcony in both the master and second bedroom. The master was huge lots of space second bedroom is small but everything was absolutely perfect! Right on the beach! Pool was cold but the kiddie pool was small but good the resort provides a chest with pool and beach toys for the kids to play with. They have three bar bq grills which we used several times during our stay. They have a fire pit with very comfortable chairs around it they turn it on around 7-8 pm and they actually sell a very reasonably priced package right there at the resort for s'mores you can make with your family over the fire pit we did that twice!!! Everyday they had planned activities for the kids and family and if there is a cost it is very reasonable as well! It's close by to restaurants, pier , stores and we went to Mai tai twice which is about a 5 minute drive its a restaurant/bar drink specials are amazing at night ... Peach martini and rum and coke for 7 dollars!!! Can't beat it! Overall awesome stay! Would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

We are Bluegreen owners so we booked this with our points. We had a 1 bedroom on the 6th floor. It was a beautiful room in a beautiful hotel. The pool was clean and our daughter loved the baby-sized pool. We live about an hour away so this was just a weekend trip, definitely wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLGirlForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

this vacation resort is set in the south end of Daytona, so it is on the cleaner,quieter end of the beach,If you travel as much as I do within the choice hotel system then you know that Daytona beach is not know for great hotels on the beach, I had all but given up finding something on the beach, and the this ascend collection hotel showed up. It is really a time share resort that aside the 2 bedroom suite I had was amazing all rooms have ocean view the decor is an kinda 70's look
the bed was sooooooo soft the kitchen is fully equipped,the suite is very large,spacious 2 bedroom,3 bath gorgeous views staff was very accommodating(except for jon at the front desk Rude, Condescending,at check out I felt I was inconveniencing him not very friendly at all) this resort does accept choice points only draw back was that my travel is spur of the moment I make reservations en route from airport to accommodations so check in took about 30 min due to the reservation system of the resort so make your reservation 24 hrs in advance of arrival, and you will not have an issue.Overall an amazing property by Daytona standards I will be staying there again, No Question!!.

Room Tip: Make reservation 24hrs in advance or at least during the regular business hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Projoe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
5.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
5 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 3125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £99 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 2 bedroom, 1 bath ocean front condo. Many opportunities for a fun vacation in beautiful Daytona Beach. Only an hour's drive to Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel Daytona Beach
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing