We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adds in a service charge and tells you it's a tax.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway
Ranked #82 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Adds in a service charge and tells you it's a tax.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The sign outside says rooms $39.99 and up. You call them and they say the room is $39.99 but when you get there the desk Manager says it is 44.99. I then brought the sign and my phone call to the managers attention and he says I'll give the room to you for $39.99. I get the bill and it says the final cost is over $47.00. The manager told me the $7.84 was for taxes the city requires at about 20%. When I checked out the receipt said a $2.83 service fee was added and I paid only $5.00 for taxes. The morning desk clerk told me the city requires it. I went to other hotels and they said the $2.83 was not required by the city. I recommend staying away from this hotel. To top it off, dogs were barking in several rooms all night long making it difficult to sleep and the internet in my room didn't work despite several calls to the front desk.

Room Tip: Plan ahead and book online to avoid hidden fees charged by dishonest employees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superpero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Let me start by apologizing for the issues that occurred during your stay with us. The tax on any hotel room in daytona beach is 12.5%. There is a additional service fee of $2.95 that is added to every room per night. This fee is also disclosed to you when you check-in with the front desk on the registration card that you sign. We have since become a pet free hotel and only service animals are allowed accompany the guest. Please give us a call next time you are in the area we have renovated all our rooms and would love to change your opinion about our hotel. Thank you.


Best Regards.
Days Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    99
    124
    140
    215
See reviews for
223
151
90
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

from checking in to checking out every was great.both person"s at checking in n out were very nice,esp in the morning.my car could not start n the person at front dest gave me a couple of places that I could get my car fix,he was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Serapio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Another great review for your front desk department. Our Front desk department takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to all our guests. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We have since renovated all our room and would love for you to come experience our hotel in its new form. Hope to hear from you soon.


Thank You.
Days Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a clean comfortable room at an attractive price. With its close proximity to I-95 and huge parking lot this is an ideal location for a quick stop for the night or serve as a base for touring the Daytona area when towing a trailer. They have two entrances making it easy to get back on the interstate. The back gravel lot is so big that there is little risk of them not having plenty of trailer parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Wow! what a fantastic review. We appreciate you listing the hassle free accessibility to and out of our parking lot for customers towing trailers. We are very fortunate to be one of the very few hotels in daytona that provides such ample parking for our guests. We hope to hear from you in the future for your accommodation needs. Thank you.


Best Regards.
Days Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#53 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
BEST WESTERN International Speed...
#26 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
#73 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.8 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#72 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Property: Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway
Address: 2900 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32124-1032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway 1.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at our Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway hotel for great value. Conveniently located off I-95, our hotel is minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport, shopping, and thrilling adventures. Our hotel was designed with your comfort in mind, and we feature thoughtful amenities to brighten your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing