We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible. Rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

If you could have a zero rating this would be it... Total rip off! Not even the coffee pot worked and the price! Sure it eS jacked up for the race but this was absurd! The maid knocked on the door and asked if I needed anything "well yeah you need to clean". "Oh we are so busy"". What??? Even the I've machine didn't work ! DUMP

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank scuttlebut8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just checked out this morning everything was amazing filled up the ice chest and checked out!!! While we were there housekeeping went out of their way Ty make sure we were fully supplied with everything we need especially Joy!! Karen, Jason and the office staff were amazing quick with any service needed!!!! Not to mention a nice crystal clear pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrobertson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Wow! what a great review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are happy to happy you enjoyed your stay. The pool is one a very useful amenity for us especially during the HOT florida summers. We look forward to accommodating you and your family on your next trip to daytona beach.



Best Regards.
Days Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was nice. Comfortable beds clean and cozy. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Karan had an excellent service which is why we will definitely coming back next month. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Impshape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Another great review for your Front desk department. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you recommending our hotel. Karan is a vital part of every operations. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thank you.


Best Regards.
Days Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Days Inn off International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL, is a great hotel to stay at when visiting or living in Daytona Beach area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is complimentary breakfast in the mornings, which is a plus! Also, this Days Inn offers the best room rates I've found in the Daytona Beach area. The rooms are decent, property is kept clean and the pool is serviced regularly. This would definitely be a hotel I would visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the pool area. It certainly helps during the Hot florida summer days. Please contact us in advance for your future accommodation needs.


Best Regards.
Days Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Roaches.. Asked 3 times for a remote for T.V. Never got one that worked.. Dead insects on floor.. Had to ask for tissues.. This is a dirty disgusting place to stay.. Never again..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#41 of 74 in Daytona Beach
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#35 of 74 in Daytona Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,176 reviews
4.8 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#48 of 74 in Daytona Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Address: 2900 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32124-1032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £40 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway 1.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at our Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway hotel for great value. Conveniently located off I-95, our hotel is minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport, shopping, and thrilling adventures. Our hotel was designed with your comfort in mind, and we feature thoughtful amenities to brighten your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing