We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Seas Resort
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
olando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

very good. no complaints. very nice, clean and always the pools area. the service is excellent, the room nice and clean.The grounds keepers were very nice and were always cleaning and making it look nice outside. i have a fantastic vacation and relax time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    291
    307
    171
    204
See reviews for
569
333
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kimberly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

So far so good! No complaints at all. We got a first floor renovated room. Very nice and clean! The grounds keepers were very nice and were always cleaning and making it look nice outside. The beach was obviously the best part of the vacation. The front desk ladies were very nice when we checked in. No complaints there at all.

Room Tip: Terrace. First floor. Renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steenie0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Where do I start? FIRST they LIED about availability of rooms because we were a family, and not bikers on bike week. Booked hotel online cheaper than they said it would cost, and the front guy was embarrassed to see me come back and check in.
A PERVERT tried to kiss and molest my little brother in their elevator and they did NOTHING to help. They just said to call the police.
ALSO, they charged a deposit on my bank card WITHOUT TELLING ME I WOULD HAVE SUCH A CHARGE. When i explained i am a college student and cant afford to go without that money they said its policy. i told them they are supposed to TELL PEOPLE when they are going take more of their money's ham expected, but they basically said tough luck. Two days later and the money IS STILL NOT ON THERE.
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Note-I have to say the security was VERY Kind and did everything to help us (They should be working the front desk).

Ps- if you chose to not heed my warning, at least watch out for the Caucasian desk worker with spiky hair and glasses. He was VERY rude, refused to even pretend to be helpful, and obviously had NO IDEA what the hell he was doing.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Aspinwall
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

When Diane noticed we did not like the room we had, she went the extra mile to call and get us another room and even helped us move our items to the new room. Great asset to to this resort. Resort is in a great location right on the beach and near shopping.They are in the process of renovating their rooms Large effeciencies

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been remodled and get a high floor the view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Here are the problems so far: window was left open in the bedroom so I have been killing moths and bugs for hours. My feet are black from the floors. Vending machines have no water. First floor is made of bricks so you hear LOUD suitcases clicking on them outside your room, king bed is on a queen box spring so it flops over, other bed makes loud noises with slightest movements, back of bathroom door is filthy, as are the door/wall jams. Price was jacked up 3x for race weekend. Thermostat cannot go below 71. Elevator call fails from 2nd floor. I'll add more once I've been here for 2 hours...if I can stand it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthernBoy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I found Grand Seas completely satisfactory. Great location next to the beach with good facilities nearby. Clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. My room was well-appointed and complete. Staff respected my privacy, I had a good week.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

My husband and I are locals. We went to dinner and decided last minute to get a room on beach. The front desk that night was excellent. the room was better than expected after walking thru the scary halls. the view beautiful. however or romantic getaway was ruined when the repair man banged on the door at 8:00 am to fix our leaky tub. we were then advised that we couldnt use the shower for at least 2 hours. As advised at check in , NO INTERUPTIONS , somehow someone was xferred to our room at 8:45am. At 9:15am the housekeeping came to ask if we were checking out....REALLY ?!?!? Was the 11am checkout not valid anymore? When this was brought to the front desk attention that morning , I was so confused at how rude she was. nothing was done. we had to pay more money to have late checkout to actually get some sleep from our horrible morning of interruptions.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KTT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seas Resort

Property: Grand Seas Resort
Address: 2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Seas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Grand Seas Daytona Beach
Grand Seas Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing