We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking was awful and front desk staff was rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sulligent, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Parking was awful and front desk staff was rude”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We arrived on a rainy Thursday afternoon and hardly any rooms were ready. Customers were irritated and the staff was obviously frustrated. I work in customer service and that is rule number one...never let your frustration show. I blame that on lack of training.

The room was clean enough, no complaints on that.

The parking was a nightmare! If you have an SUV or pickup truck, BEWARE and stay away. Small cars that can turn easily will have no problem, large ones (like mine) are a problem. When we came out the next morning (very early) to leave, vehicles were parked behind other vehicles which made it near impossible to get out! My husband directed as I inched back and forth.

Location for the beach is great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msminner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    160
    92
    41
    60
See reviews for
230
204
37
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Housekeeper supr rude. Lied to cover up mistake. Large cockroach in elevator. Pool area and stairs from pool to ocean black mold. Stayed there several years ago x2 trips. Hotel run down from past condition. Hugh disappointment. Many other nicer hotels in Daytona for same price. Reported to hotel manager with rude email in response. Do not recommend.

Room Tip: Do not expect timely housekeeping. We were informed that up to 6pm ok.H.Kpr said nxt at 930a/then ag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rncsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Very nice hotel, especially when you consider the price. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and well kept for an older hotel. The beach is amazing!!! We liked it so much we went back a few weeks later!!! Really had a great time!!! The only "negative" thing I can say is I was a little annoyed that the breakfast attendant did not restock breakfast items past 8:45. I understand breakfast is over at 9:30, but that didn't seem right. BUT it wouldn't stop me from coming back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhenrys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We had an oceanfront room and when we first walked into the room, there was a strong mildew smell. The floor also felt damp, as the air conditioner didn't seem to be able to control the moisture in the air. The bedspreads both had stains on them and there appeared to be sand on the sheets on one of the beds.

This hotel is considered to be non-smoking (no smoking in rooms or on balconies) but everyday we smelled smoke whenever we went out on our 4th floor balcony. We could never tell where it was coming from. One day I finally witnessed someone smoking on their balcony and I was able to report it. Smoking is allowed on the ground floor (located outside, under the hotel) and it literally seemed like mostly everyone staying in this hotel smoked and would be hanging out down there.

There are 2 slow and old elevators that also feel like a sauna when you are in them.

Housekeeping didn't come until after 5:30 pm one day and we had been out of the room for most of the day. Then, they didn't give us anymore toilet tissue.

There is a nice area for breakfast, but on a busy Saturday there was a bottleneck created around the waffle iron. This made it hard to even enter the room and get food elsewhere.

This hotel is mediocre, at best. We definitely were paying for the view, which was a really nice one. However, we won't be staying at the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgiagal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This is a older hotel however it's very well upkept and the staff are friendly and helpful. Also for a limited service hotel I was very impressed to learn they have a night watchman who does everything from helping park cars to handling maitenance issues and working as a security gaurd later.into the night! I would highly reccomend this hotel for any one who wants to be in the heart of Daytona and dont require a full service hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventurousfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It was right on the beach with access just outside the hotel pool area. The rooms, however, were barely clean. There was a sense of sand and moisture with salt on everything. Could be due to the balcony being opened by prior stays. A/C did not pull moisture out of air, too cold or too humid, your choice.

The vent in the restroom ran when ever the light was turned on, but failed to pull the humidity out of the room after a bath. Noisy and useless.

We were there for a wedding so it was a nuisense to have to bathe twice a day to be 'fresh' for family activities. This was a hotel more for the beach scene only.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This Comfort Inn is right on the ocean. It measured up in every way to the quality one expects from a Comfort Inn--spacious rooms, clean, friendly staff, details well attended to, good complimentary breakfast. We stayed here 5 nights & enjoyed every minute.

Room Tip: Ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze

Property: Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Address: 730 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing