We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient to the Speedway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Nice comfortable beds and spacious rooms. WiFi in rooms with a business center. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast that's close to the expressway and also shopping centers. Would recommend hotel for your stay in Daytona.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rizzo8520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is always a pleasure for the Staff and I to read that we made our stay with us enjoyable. The Staff and I hope you will always chose us as your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

As a family from NYC looking for a beach vacation on a budget, this hotel worked out wonderfully. We are looking at the ocean from our balcony right now and it is marvelous! We spent two nights in a suite facing the street and it was very clean and comfy. Bathroom was very clean and towels soft. The beds and pillows are amazing and make a good night's sleep. We moved to an oceanfront suite and it is clean with a full kitchen and a balcony with a perfect ocean view. Sleeping with the door open and hearing the ocean all night is priceless. The free breakfast is also a great addition with real food and there is comp tea, coffee, water and cookies in the lobby. Complaints would be small hallways and elevators, vending machines out of order and mediocre pool. Overall, it is a great deal and well worth the money. The staff is friendly and helpful save one cranky lady at breakfast. We would def return here for vacation.

Room Tip: Oceeanfront suite! Worth the extra cash. And come after spring break if you can, its quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atiya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Team and I are glad you enjoyed your recent stay. The sun rise is beautiful from our private balconies that are oceanfront and we are so glad that you were able to enjoy and experience this. I do hope you and the family will continue to chose us as your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Wow!!!! We have been staying at Comfort Inn & Suites for about 6 years and have NEVER had a bad experience. Angie and her crew are always very helpful and greet us with a warm smile and welcome. We stay 3-5 times a year and have always enjoyed our trips. Our rooms are always clean and the breakfast is great!!! And the breakfast is free!!! We go to relax and we take our children. It has always been a family friendly environment. The office staff, house keeping, and maintenance staff are there to make your stay a comfortable one. My family and I will continue to visit them!!! :)

Room Tip: We really enjoy the ocean view rooms and most of the time stay on the third floor. It has always be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimaley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are always pleased to have you as a Guest as well. It makes us so excited to see that our hard work has made yet another Guest have a postitive experience. Thank you again for always chosing us as your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

this was the worst place I've ever stayed. Rooms are dilapidated, neighborhood sketchy, think they compromised my credit card and were up until 2 am with truck with loud speakers blasting music? upon check out was told that they could call the police but by the time they arrived, the truck would have moved to the next motel on the strip. wonder if its illegal to cruise the strip with people in the back of a pick up with no seatbelts in Daytona. Fear for your life . Safer to risk your life driving in the dark to a place further away than staying here

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rock72777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced while staying with us recently. I know we had notes that the truck with the loud music was not on our property but we did reach out to the city and the Owner's to have them quited. Again, I do apologize and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

While visiting this hotel, there was a worker by the name of Veronica. Each time my family and I met her, she had the most beautiful smile. Not only, it was quite impressive by the way she worked so hard to keep both the inside and the outside of the hotel looking neat and clean. It was obvious that her heart was in her work and for the people. Each time my husband and I passed her, she gave us inspiration. For that, we will visit the hotel again. If she's not there, I pray that someone is there just like her. Your business is blessed to have her!

God Bless,

Room Tip: The second floor, beach front is accessible to the beach and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdithHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Veronica is so pleased to have her name up on the Spot Light Board for getting her name mentioned on here. She would like to send her thanks for recognizing her hard work. The Staff and I hope you will continue to chose us as your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel is in a great location. The service we experience was very poor, they were not friendly upon arrivaling, and there were more attuitde then anything by front desks (Tonya & Heather).We had wait forever to be check in our room.Didnt get the room we booked for reservations, but made the best of it.The rooms were great! Veronica was a great help to us, and full of laughs and funny.If return to florida i would come visit her again. General manager Angela was very nice. The Front desk needs work on there attuitdes and more smiles..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laquida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience. I have spoken to and handled the situations that you wrote about with Front Desk Staff. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The deception started with Hotel-rates.com, instead of saving me money, your group charged me $125 more than the motel charges would have been for the same room. Then I had to park my truck elsewhere.

Room Tip: Be honest in representing your accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I do apologize if you had an issue with a third party booking site. You are always more than welcome to book your room on line and then call us to confirm that all is okay as far as room type and price. I do understand the inconvenience when bringing two or more vehicles but we are limited on space so we make sure that we notify you ahead of time when booking in red on all third party websites so you can make sure we are the right choice for your needs. I do hope you will come back and see us again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze

Address: 730 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £54 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing