We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Homestead, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the service to the rooms, our experience with you is always marvelous! This time our gratitude goes to the front service desk "Mike", special in every way with our accommodations. Thank you Mike!

Room Tip: Choose with plenty of time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertaArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Michael sends his gratitude and all of the Staff and I are very thankful for the amazing 5 out of 5. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    122
    63
    36
    49
See reviews for
177
168
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff was really friendly at check in and check out. Michael checked us in and was very nice and informative. The room was clean and the property was well maintained. Will definitely consider this property again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay at the comfort inn, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and the view of the ocean is awesome.
The building may not be as modern as as some of the other's around the area, but the quality care they give their guests is wonderful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Money S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are delighted you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our group of 39 people recently stayed at this establishment. Our group takes a trip every year and this is the first year that I did not hear any complaints about the lodging accommodations! The hotel was clean and all the staff were sweethearts. Everyone was so friendly. I had booked this hotel for my group based on the reviews--and I was not disappointed. Mike and Angela at the front desk checked us in when our bus pulled in. They had the keys all ready and Mike helped us with anything we needed. Our bus parking was free and they had the cones ready to reserve our space. The pool area was clean and Aaron, the pool attendant, made us feel so special by making sure the music was suitable for our tastes. He came around and gave us towels and was so friendly. Kamala checked us out on our last day and there were no problems with the bill. She was so sweet and saw to all of our needs. What can I say about those ladies in the breakfast room that hasn't already been said? Where else can you go and get such courteous service? They would come around and take your plate if you were finished. They even refilled your coffee for you--and with a smile! I even witnessed one of the ladies hugging one our ladies and saying goodbye. They were so sweet and made each breakfast an experience to look forward to. These ladies were also efficient and put out an impressive spread in a timely manner. I don't think there was ever a shortage of anything each day we were there. I felt safe and secure at all times at this hotel. Yes, there was a security guard but that is a good thing. I truly recommend this hotel and my group is all for staying there if we do visit Daytona Beach in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It was a true pleasure for myself and the entire Staff to work with your group this past week. Believe me when I say your group put just as much an impact on my Staff as my Staff did on you all. I truly can't wait to work with all of you again and soon I hope. Look forward to seeing you all again!

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our origination recently stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suite in Daytona Beach Fl and the customer service was excellent. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Mike, a young man working there helped us unload our luggage in the rain and help us set up their coffee room for us. Aaron, a young man who worked around the pool couldn't assist us, an older generation, enough. So nice! There were two ladies working the three mornings that we were there who helped serve a wonderful breakfast and make us all feel right at home. They couldn't do enough for us. Sorry I don't remember their names but we will always remember their smiles. I will stay there again if I go down to Daytona Beach with family.

Room Tip: We stay opposite the beach because the rooms were less inexpensive and we were a group. We attended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are so pleased with your review and all your kind words. It lets us know that what we work hard at everyday has impacted you and your family. We pride our self here on our Guest Satisfaction and it is a delight to see that we reached that goal with you. We all look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel could stand a renovation. Parking is terrible. Not too comforting when there has to be a security guard in the parking lot (probably because of the bar across the street). If you don't care about being on the beach, stay at the Quality Inn Speedway location - it is excellent in all respects. By the way, I had to ask for a shower curtain as there wasn't one! Also, the non-smoking room had a cigarette burn (and stains) on the comforter.

Room Tip: Don't stay here in the first place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us recently. Our Staff is made up of all different departments to ensure you have someone to help you out when ever needed. The security guard is the same he is part of our Staff who is here to help you if needed with parking, possible noise issues, etc. This is a benefit for you and your family. I do appreciate you staying with us and we do hope you will stay with us again.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is very clean, both parking lot and rooms, however the building is showing signs of aging. The furniture in our room was worn and not very comfortable. The breakfast menu was not changed the week we were there. The staff was friendly and nice. I would recommend this hotel because of the clean premises.

Room Tip: Corner room for excellent ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are pleased that your recent stay with us was a great one. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Address: 730 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing