We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytona Beach 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was a little older than what I am used to. the staff was very accommodating, good service, is very important. The physically limited rooms were on the corner of each floor. Made it harder for those with us to get to.

Room Tip: Physically limited rooms were on the corner of each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vakationgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the great 4 Star review. Please make sure to contact us directly at 800-542-1447 to book your next stay so we can get you into a room that is more comfortable for the family. We all look forward to your return.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was pretty nice. It's great that it was right on the beach which is always a plus. I would've given it five stars but it didn't have a work out room and that is something that I need when I'm traveling on business. The rooms need to be updated a little bit but other than that I would definitely recommend staying here for the price. Staff was very friendly and cordial.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank bdloftus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the wonderful 4 Star review. We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We went last year & had a great time. This year I don't know what happened. Low grade hotel. The only plus was having breakfast & talking with Lori very sweet lady! I left after the first night went down the street & got a great resort hotel & it was cheaper but REALLY NICE clean & very updated. Also housekeeping staff was very rude & inconsiderate. Won't be going back there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. The Staff and I appreciate you staying with us each year. The Property has went through many upgrades in the last year such as new 32'' flat screen HD TV's, all new bedding program, new items on the breakfast menu, etc. We are looking to continue our efforts to up keep the property so wonderful people like you and your family can continue to stay with us. If you have any specifics you would like to discuss with me personally please contact me directly at 386-255-5491.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this room last minute after returning from a cruise. Found the hotel on Expedia at a very good price for four adults. Enjoyed our time at the pool visiting with Aaron, super nice guy! Wish we could have stayed longer, will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberlyg323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Aaron is new to our Staff and very excited to already have his name on here. All of the Staff and I thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the service to the rooms, our experience with you is always marvelous! This time our gratitude goes to the front service desk "Mike", special in every way with our accommodations. Thank you Mike!

Room Tip: Choose with plenty of time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertaArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Michael sends his gratitude and all of the Staff and I are very thankful for the amazing 5 out of 5. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff was really friendly at check in and check out. Michael checked us in and was very nice and informative. The room was clean and the property was well maintained. Will definitely consider this property again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay at the comfort inn, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and the view of the ocean is awesome.
The building may not be as modern as as some of the other's around the area, but the quality care they give their guests is wonderful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Money S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are delighted you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze

Address: 730 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £52 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing