We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Thank You”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything has been just so nice. The cleaning staff have been so understanding and helpful; their work has been excellent. The breakfasts have been great as well and Patricia is just soo very nice and helpful. thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Arlie & Margaret

Room Tip: The kitchenette was just what the doctor ordered; used it only for snacks, but it made a big differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that we have met or exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. The Staff and I thank you again and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    160
    92
    43
    60
See reviews for
231
205
37
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I recently had the horrible, unfortunate experience of staying at this horrendous place! The staff was rude, unprofessional and not helpful at all! I requested a 2 bedroom, I got one bed for 4 people in a room that smelled so bad that I stayed up til 2 in the morning in the balcony just to pass time bc I didn't not want to be in there! It had a smell of mold, cigarettes and was disgustingly dirty! Not only did the staff not help accommodate my family, they were beyond rude and disrespectful! Do NOT stay her it's a dumpster!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sa0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. On behalf of myself and all the Staff we do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your issues further if you could contact me directly at 386-255-5491. Thank you again for reviewing the Hotel and being a Guest with us and I look forward to speaking with you.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Everyone at the hotel was very courteous and polite. Mike (the desk clerk) gave great opinion on a place to eat. Overall we would stay there again. Great view of the ocean for the price. Good hot breakfast too.

Room Tip: We loved the oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I would like to thank you for the 4 star review and hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just had to let people know about this hotel great rates...clean rooms...very very friendly staff, even the lady that cooked the continental breakfast was so nice every morning! and also the Maintenance guys would see us and ask if we needed any help finding any attractions....they were very helpful and nice too. I would give this hotel an A+ but the people working there is what makes this hotel without them it would just be a building. GREAT JOB!!!

Room Tip: beach side the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel_Sapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the outstanding 5 star review. We strive for 5 everyday so we work very hard to ensure you have the best Customer experience and it sounds like we exceeded that with your family. The Staff and I look forward to your return with the family.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was a little older than what I am used to. the staff was very accommodating, good service, is very important. The physically limited rooms were on the corner of each floor. Made it harder for those with us to get to.

Room Tip: Physically limited rooms were on the corner of each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vakationgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the great 4 Star review. Please make sure to contact us directly at 800-542-1447 to book your next stay so we can get you into a room that is more comfortable for the family. We all look forward to your return.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was pretty nice. It's great that it was right on the beach which is always a plus. I would've given it five stars but it didn't have a work out room and that is something that I need when I'm traveling on business. The rooms need to be updated a little bit but other than that I would definitely recommend staying here for the price. Staff was very friendly and cordial.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bdloftus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the wonderful 4 Star review. We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We went last year & had a great time. This year I don't know what happened. Low grade hotel. The only plus was having breakfast & talking with Lori very sweet lady! I left after the first night went down the street & got a great resort hotel & it was cheaper but REALLY NICE clean & very updated. Also housekeeping staff was very rude & inconsiderate. Won't be going back there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. The Staff and I appreciate you staying with us each year. The Property has went through many upgrades in the last year such as new 32'' flat screen HD TV's, all new bedding program, new items on the breakfast menu, etc. We are looking to continue our efforts to up keep the property so wonderful people like you and your family can continue to stay with us. If you have any specifics you would like to discuss with me personally please contact me directly at 386-255-5491.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze

Property: Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Address: 730 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing