We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all. 1mile from attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
409 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Not bad at all. 1mile from attractions”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked a last minute over night trip and took a chance on this hotel. Check in was easy, the staff was very friendly. The room was better than i expected. 32" high def tv with lots of channels, nice big king size bed that was very comfortable, firm and soft pillows provided. There was a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The room was clean. The poo is nice and the water is perfect. The beach is right there.

The shops at the beach walk are just at 1 mile away and the boardwalk is about 1.5 miles. Daytona Lagoon is one mile away.

The free breakfast is pretty good.

Get there early for a parking spot. The numbers of rooms outnumber the parking spots. If you get there late you might not get a parking spot and you will need to park 1 mile away in the public parking garage.

We had some problems with noise but that is just rude guest who care nothing else about anyone else. 2:00am a group of spanish speaking people were yelling and it sounded like they were on our balcony. We could hear doors opening and closing all hours of the night. If the air was running then you could not hear the doors as much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the great rating and kind words. We all look forward to seeing you and the family again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    145
    79
    37
    53
See reviews for
201
196
36
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Comfort Inn on the sunny shorelines of the iconic Daytona Beach is an excellent experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone; including families. The Inn featured a nice pool/deck overlooking Daytona and is situated close to the pier, strip, and walking distance to other amenities. Very clean with a great breakfast hosted by executive breakfast hostess, Patricia who aimed to please every morning throughout our stay. Patricia certainly tries to make each guest's experience memorable and enjoyable with great sincerity. For example she remembered to always bring the local paper to our table along with cookies for my sons for a snack which was very kind and no other hotel ever has done for us before. Housekeeping maintained the rooms very well and were promptly reset every mid-morning like clockwork. Nice landscaping and great parking made this hotel one on my list to return to for sure in the near future.

Room Tip: The shoreline side features nice ocean views, however I love the road side of the Inn because of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the great rating and we can't wait to see you and the family again.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything has been just so nice. The cleaning staff have been so understanding and helpful; their work has been excellent. The breakfasts have been great as well and Patricia is just soo very nice and helpful. thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Arlie & Margaret

Room Tip: The kitchenette was just what the doctor ordered; used it only for snacks, but it made a big differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that we have met or exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. The Staff and I thank you again and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I recently had the horrible, unfortunate experience of staying at this horrendous place! The staff was rude, unprofessional and not helpful at all! I requested a 2 bedroom, I got one bed for 4 people in a room that smelled so bad that I stayed up til 2 in the morning in the balcony just to pass time bc I didn't not want to be in there! It had a smell of mold, cigarettes and was disgustingly dirty! Not only did the staff not help accommodate my family, they were beyond rude and disrespectful! Do NOT stay her it's a dumpster!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sa0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. On behalf of myself and all the Staff we do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your issues further if you could contact me directly at 386-255-5491. Thank you again for reviewing the Hotel and being a Guest with us and I look forward to speaking with you.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Everyone at the hotel was very courteous and polite. Mike (the desk clerk) gave great opinion on a place to eat. Overall we would stay there again. Great view of the ocean for the price. Good hot breakfast too.

Room Tip: We loved the oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I would like to thank you for the 4 star review and hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just had to let people know about this hotel great rates...clean rooms...very very friendly staff, even the lady that cooked the continental breakfast was so nice every morning! and also the Maintenance guys would see us and ask if we needed any help finding any attractions....they were very helpful and nice too. I would give this hotel an A+ but the people working there is what makes this hotel without them it would just be a building. GREAT JOB!!!

Room Tip: beach side the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel_Sapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the outstanding 5 star review. We strive for 5 everyday so we work very hard to ensure you have the best Customer experience and it sounds like we exceeded that with your family. The Staff and I look forward to your return with the family.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was a little older than what I am used to. the staff was very accommodating, good service, is very important. The physically limited rooms were on the corner of each floor. Made it harder for those with us to get to.

Room Tip: Physically limited rooms were on the corner of each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vakationgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the great 4 Star review. Please make sure to contact us directly at 800-542-1447 to book your next stay so we can get you into a room that is more comfortable for the family. We all look forward to your return.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#8 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.3 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze

Property: Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Address: 730 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing