We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average rate for average establishment.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Macclenny, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average rate for average establishment.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This isn't your fancy wine and dine establishment. This is your typical rest your head for a night hotel. It's a little outdated but for $146 grand total with ocean front, balcony and huge whirlpool tub...not bad. Bed is comfy and clean. Daytona Beach itself is outdated everywhere. Friendly staff and quick check-in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the kind words but hope that when you revisit we will be more than average based on our Customer Service. We all hope to see you again really soon.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    122
    61
    35
    49
See reviews for
176
168
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Recently spent several days of rest and relaxation in Daytona Beach. The Comfort Inn
Is my favorite local hotel. The location is great and the Hotel management and staff are
always very pleasant and accomodating . The rooms and pool area are kept very clean
and updated. The Breakfast in the morning has much variety and is very well managed.
Management and staff go overboard to insure my great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerryjbamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. On behalf of all the Staff and I we thank you for the kind words and the great 5/5 score. We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We where at the acapulco hotel with a terrible service, people are rude.

We called and spoke to Brandon, told him what happened and asked him if there was any available room he said yes.

As soon we got there he was there and very polite, we got the keys for the room in less them 5 minutes.

People are very pet friendly, all employees are the best, thanks to Bandon, Michael, the front desk girls, the cleaning girls and also the lady from laundry.

We will be back guys.

THANK YOU SO MUCH.

WE RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO COME TO THIS FANTASTIC PLACE.

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask any room with final 1 (301, 401, 501). But all rooms look fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyPunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. On behalf of all the Staff and I we thank you for the kind words and the great 5/5 score. We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We where at the acapulco hotel with a terrible service, people are rude.

We called and spoke to Brandon, told him what happened and asked him if there was any available room he said yes.

As soon we got there he was there and very polite, we got the keys for the room in less them 5 minutes.

People are very pet friendly, all employees are the best, thanks to Bandon, Michael, the front desk girls, the cleaning girls and also the lady from laundry.

We will be back guys.

THANK YOU SO MUCH.

WE RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO COME TO THIS FANTASTIC PLACE.

Room Tip: All room are great and pet friendly!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyPunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. On behalf of all the Staff and I we thank you for the kind words and the great 5/5 score. We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was traveling with my sons and nephews, and I was just so over impressed!
Mike, the front desk agent, I say agent and not clerk, because the level of service was soooooo much above clerk, I feel obligated to to call the service something more ( agent ) that rest of the staff was just as great. Thanks for every thing.
Elbert Avery

Room Tip: See mike! Lol great guy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdog321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. On behalf of all the Staff and I we thank you for the kind words and the great 5/5 score. We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for sixteen years. The past two years we have seen a decline in the service. Housekeeping has gone downhill... Cable did not work, light above the microwave/fridge is out, also had to fix the sliding door and the water pressure is bad on the fifth floor. Patricia (in breakfast) is a blessing! You need to hire more people like her!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I truly appreciate your dedication to always choosing us as your vacation destination. This year alone we have received and put in place all new top of bedding, 32'' flat screen TV's and new coffee makers. I know there are some plans in the near future to make some more upgrades. The Hotel is constantly on the change and moving in the right direction so hopefully when you return next year you will see all the changes we have made to continue to have you choose us. The Staff and I all look forward to seeing you again really soon.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

my wife and I have stayed here before.the staff is extremely helpful.big thanks to Michael Hamala and Tonya at the front desk.Veronica and Marslea in house keeping are the best. thanks very much Angela. we would stay here again .boo boo will see you soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are all so delighted to read the kind words and thank you for the high score of 5/5. We all enjoyed Boo Boo and you guys too. I giggled every time I see him on Facebook. We are so happy that you guys continue to stay with us each year and hope that we make it better each time. I do hope you will join us in October if you can and keep me posted on Boo Boo's progress. Until we see you again we will be waiting your home away from home.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Address: 730 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing