We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Biketoberfest stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. The location is terrific. Right off of Rt 92 across from the Speedway. Doug was very helpful. Parking was available for my truck, trailer and bike. I woul recommend this hotel and will use it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review! We pride ourselves in offering the best value for our guests, while maintaining clean, comfortable rooms! I'm so glad that everyone you encountered gave you great service, and you were able to have plenty of parking for your truck/trailer/bike!

As always we enjoyed having you stay with us during Biketoberfest, and just know we always look forward to your return when you are in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    24
    14
    16
    12
See reviews for
39
43
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

In general, I do my best to find the positive about any hotel. Unfortunately with this one I couldn't. I suggest some clorox and maybe a vacuum cleaner as a start. The hotel was not clean and the room was even worse. Mildew in the showers and on sink, no soap in sight, carpet was awful, mattress probably hasn't been upgraded since early 1900's. The floor smelled like stale smoke and the room had a faint odor of urine. Nothing particularly outstanding or negative about the staff. Perhaps we should of asked for another room but a glance at the entire hotel convinced me to just deal with it for the night. I understand that you get what you pay for but I'll be happy to pay more next time. This was my first time at an Extended Stay and it's probably my last.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shynemed8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff went above and beyond to make everything perfect. The manager Doug allowed us to check in early and even ran up to inspect the room before we could get to it.The room was nice and clean - Walking distance to speedway. If you are going to a race - it is the best way to do it.....relax - don't fight the traffic - stay in a nice place and walk to the speedway !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review! I was so glad to read that everything went well with your stay. Our committment to clean starts with each and every guest room being inspected prior to our guests arrival to ensure a clean and fresh room every day for every stay. You could not ask for a closer location to the Daytona International Speedway, and that makes it very convenient for our guests so they can park their car and walk right to the track and not get into all the traffic afterwards. Thank you again for your review I hope the next time you are in Daytona Beach, you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Doug the manager was Great!! Thanks for all the great info. Tips on what to do where to eat. The Hotel was very clean and nice and cosy. just like home. Thank you doug for making this experiance PERFECT! I was solo and this is a very safe Hotel!

Room Tip: Everything was excelent! the room was nice and the air was Cool! Close to the race track and places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Donna - I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay. The staff strives very hard to make every guests stay enjoyable, and your wonderful review proves we did just that.

I hope that the next time your in Daytona Beach, you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

When we first arrived, we were hesitant as we had just left a lovely place in Daytona Beach Shores. However, after dealing with the ins and outs of check-in Diane of this establishment made me feel right at home and upgraded us as our room had smelled of smoke. We have an excellent room now which we love and Doug and Mona were very helpful as well ~ even helped me get on-line with their wi-fi! Regina, was also very helpful and courteous with information regarding the surrounding area. Everyone was glad to stop and help you with your issues. Thanks Diane! Best upgrade EVER!!! Yay! You're AWESOME!


Thank you very much!

Room Tip: We like the third floor.and just LOVE the staff~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kckicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Doug and Martha were great at the front desk at helping with all our requests. We had all the amenities we needed for a great stay. The rooms are clean, spacious, and up-to-date and perfect for a family. The Wifi worked great for my laptop and all of my families smartphones. There is an onsite laundry. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and is well stocked with cooking utensils. This was the best value hotel that we stayed at on our entire trip. We will definitely return to this hotel when visiting family in Daytona Beach.

We also left a quilt behind that Doug and Martha are going to return to us via UPS.

Highly recomended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay with us. I was very happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, fresh, and spacious rooms. The kitchens you described can be found in each of our our guest rooms, and they really are convenient for our guests to save time and money as they can prepare meals in the room.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Like I think happens regularly we left before our stay up, it was that bad. Just too many characters lounging around with doors open, drinking and being loud. Too be fair it's definitely a fair deal for the price IF you can tolerate the characters (who didn't bother us) and the less than spotless room (not filthy). Cheap beddings, sticky tables etc. This place is great for those who just can't afford any more as it's not horrible but we couldn't handle it. So if you can afford another $20 to stay somewhere else do it. Didn't sleep for 3 nights here. Don't be foolish like me, if you can afford a little more just do it and pass this place by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ggg341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#41 of 72 in Daytona Beach
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#30 of 72 in Daytona Beach
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway

Property: Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
Address: 255 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1316 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing