We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is a nice hotel and convenient to the airport. Stayed only one night, arrived late and left in the morning so did not check out amenities. The breakfast was crowded but very good variety of hot food as well as other. Took food to the room since there were no tables available. Breakfast staff was having trouble keeping the pancake machine working but was making a good attempt at it and was cheerful and friendly. Everything was pleasant and clean and working except for the shower handle. It was so hard to operate that I had to have maintenance come to make it turn on which meant waiting 10 minutes to be able to shower. If this was corrected I would give top rating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

We arrived at 1:20 a.m. after a 20 hour trip and the front desk clerk was so kind and quick! The beds and linens were very comfy and the room was very spacious! The breakfast was set up so if someone is making toast or using the microwave, it slows down the entire line. So.....Easter morning.....there were over 20+ people in line b/c of the toaster. Suggestion to the hotel: use the 8 foot space on the opposite side of the breakfast buffet for the toaster, microwave and coffee. That was crazy! Overall.....great hotel for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocntryWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn but is now a Best Western. I always stay here when I come to daytona. The building is nice and the rooms are CLEAN with balconies. The hotel staff is GREAT (John, Ashley, Patricia, Agnes and the manager Amir) This hotel is also in a great location for resturants, gas stations and nite life. I recommend this hotel to any one, no matter if your on vacation, business or just passing through. It's also located right off the interstate and is less than half a mile to the Daytona Speedway.
***This is a non smoking hotel but you can smoke out on your room balcony, just not in the room.

Room Tip: Any room in the hotel is great. This is a non smoking hotel but you are allowed to smoke on your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My daughter and I planned to visit the beach for a mini-vacation. This hotel is a wonderful value for your money.. Right off of the major highways and amongst plenty of shopping and eateries, it is a straight 10-20 minute drive down ISP from the hotel to the beach(Depends on traffic). If you are a speedster, you'll love the minute (literally) drive to the speedway.

Check in was a little slow (just one family before me) and uneven in courtesy, but Theresa came in to save the day and was so pleasant and quick, it balanced the other less fortunate experience of waiting on the other front desk attendant. The rooms are big, clean and relatively free of idle hotel noise (you can hear your neighboring room open their patio door, but who could blame them with the awesome garden terrace view) the bed (king) was firm, but comfy and the shower was wonderful and hot. The free wifi was extremely fast. We were also able to use the business center to do some online couture shopping:)

The pool, tennis courts and exercise room seemed clean and inviting; but we chose to spend most of our time at the beach.

The free breakfast is delicious (Eggs, bacon, sausage, variety breads and sweets, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice). The area is small and a little congested, but I always remember IT IS FREE!!! The restaurant attendant was so nice, friendly and accommodating, I gave her a tip. We were afforded a late checkout by the Head housekeeper, allowing us to enjoy the beach an extra day.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay and will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden terrace room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdorsey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The rooms were comfortable, but the carpets need a serious shampooing.
The pool was beautiful, but mother nature kept it too cold outside to enjoy swimming.
The staff was okay. Some of the desk help were not very pleasant (didn't get their names) and some were super nice. Great location for shopping and dining.
This hotel has a wonderful continental breakfast. You cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: A second floor room would afford you a balcony and you could open your slider to let some fresh air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlgrn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Rooms are larger than normal and very clean. Free breakfast bar was jammed with a group of cheerleaders, but the staff kept a smile and all of the food replenished. Nice grounds and price. The only negative was the cheerleaders running the halls, needed those chaperones to do their job.

Room Tip: Request a ground room floor, nice patios to sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We are retired and lucky enough to live in Central Florida were we can ride motorcycles year round. We normally ride back and forth to Bikeweek but decided to spend one night in town this year. We picked this hotel because they would take a one-night reservation, the tripadvisor reviews were encouraging, and the location was close to the interstate, so getting in and out would be easy and traffic free. It was a great idea, and one we will do again for Octoberfest, probably extending the stay a day or two.

Although there is nothing we love more than a good bike party, we are a bit over the Main Street scene, having been there and done that so many times the crowds and hassles are not worth it for us anymore. We enjoy the events at the International Speedway and downtown on Beach Street, the location of this hotel just down the street from the Speedway makes access to both fairly hassle free.

The hotel is well maintained, the room was clean, the bed had clean white sheets, no bedspreads (yea), and was comfortable ,buffet breakfast is free and quite good. Each room has a sliding glass door and balcony, or on the first floor, a porch. We received a first floor room facing the parking lot not the pool, which meant we could park our bikes right in front of our room Nothing we like more than being able to keep an eye on our bikes.There was lots of reserved bike parking, the staff was accomodating and obviously welcomed bikers. The majority of the other guests were not of the party-crowd age either. Another yea.

There is an Ale House Restaurant right next door for dinner and a cocktail after we parked the bikes for the night. Age has taught us not to drink and ride any longer, so it was perfect.

Riding back from Beach Street, if the Crispy Creme donut hot sign is on, pull in and have one. If you have never had a hot Crispy Creme donut, you owe it to yourself to stop.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms in this two story hotel looked very nice, however if you are there with a bike a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanfordtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,176 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
6.9 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#24 of 74 in Daytona Beach
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western International Speedway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western International Speedway Hotel

Address: 2620 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £54 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing