We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Sprawling complex with trees, tennis courts, next door to restaurant sports bar, convenient to everything. Back side rooms very quiet with balcony. We could hear the cars running on the Daytona 500 track, but they stopped at night. Breakfast was very good and staff was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LRJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank You and we will see you on your next visit to Daytona Beach Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is very clean & nice. The staff is friendly & the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again. I requested a "roll-in" shower & they had a room with one for me. It was close to an outside door so my carry in was easy as well.

Room Tip: They have accommodations for handicapped people that is very nice. I requested a "roll-in"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was skeptical on my first stay there, with the reasonable rates. As soon as I walked in, my fears were put at ease. Very clean, great location, feel safe coming and going, even late at night. I have stayed at this location 5 times now, and have nothing bad to say. My ONLY complaint would be no microwave oven in the rooms. I can live with that for the value I received.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank You for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed a couple of nights and had a great time. The room was spacious and well appointed. Had the weather been better, we would have enjoyed our little patio. It was so close to shopping and a fine selection of restaurants. We used a coupon so the price was right.

Room Tip: Get a coupon booklet from Visitor Information and arrive early at the hotel to have a better chance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The room 149 had ants and a syringe in the bathroom. Rooms are clammy & had an odor. The room 149 had ants and a syringe in the bathroom. Rooms are clammy The room 149 had ants and a syringe in the bathroom. Rooms are clammy

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

I apologize for the inconvenience. We have taken your comments very seriously and have used your feedback for housekeeping training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very quiet location with plenty of both car and truck parking, nice firm beds good tv very clean, and excellent choice of restaurants with in walking distance. Great breakfast selection. I noticed several of the race teams were staying here, and from talking with them they had stayed here before. .Front desk help very helpful, as was the breakfast attendant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mihir6277, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

First I was surprised that this hotel is located near 95 hwy, but inside is very quiet. The room is very clean, breakfast is very good, staff is very friendly, air-condition/heater is not noisy. The location is easy to find food and close to mall. Overall, I will recommend this hotel and will stay again if we pass by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank car0l912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mihir6277, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,176 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
6.9 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#24 of 74 in Daytona Beach
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western International Speedway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western International Speedway Hotel

Address: 2620 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £54 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing