We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytona 500”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel met and exceeded my expectation. The rate was really high for the Daytona 500 but so were the other hotels in the area. The quality of the hotel and it's staff made the experience very pleasant. The hotel is within walking distance to the track and area restaurants. Great access to the interstate 95 and the airport as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I am happy to here that hotel staff made your stay pleasant and I am glad the location was convenient for you. I am not sure if you used our shuttle service during the race. If you did not use shuttle service during the race next time you come please ask the staff as we do drop guest off at the track during the races.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

My stay experience at this hotel was very pleasant. The rooms were kept very clean. The inside and outside were also kept clean. The lobby was kept clean and professional looking. The eating area was kept in good clean conditions through the entire serving time. The hotel's location was excellent there were a large number of restaurants around and close to it. Most of all, it was a smoke and noise (at night)free hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

I am glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was very pleasant and liked non smoking and noise free room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Daytona. The rooms were clean, and the bed was great. WiFi access was great. However we were put in a handicapped room, and there was a strange and unpleasant odor in the bathroom. And the bathroom floor was impossible to keep dry because it is designed to accommodate wheelchairs. Otherwise we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms for disabled people, unless you require one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_D_52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

I am happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the wifi and the bed. I do apologize for the wet floor due to the roll in shower bathroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great "3 day stay special" for a newly renovated hotel. It was sold out during our stay which says a lot. Close to everything we wanted as we were there to golf and not do the beach. Our second floor balcony overlooked a lovely landscaped courtyard with pool. Unfortunately as inviting as it looked it wasn't heated so was useless in February. The room had a fridge but no microwave which should be standard nowadays. Other than those 2 minor points it ws great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank seetheworld33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay during your golf trip. You should come down to Daytona Beach during summer time to enjoy the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great hotel I have stayed in a bunch of best western this was top 3. Room was clean. No funky smells. Close to Daytona international speedway. They offer a shuttle for the 500 if your staying for the race. The only negative was my towels were hard. Everything else was excellent. Don't let photos fool you the property is really nice. Sheets were clean

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank You for choosing the Best Western Plus. I am glad you enjoyed our facility and had a great experience. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've stayed at Best Western Plus where there was soup, salad or cookies or popcorn. All the Best Western's I've stayed at had fitness room. I didn't see any extra, over and above reason for this Best Western to be a "Plus". Coffee pot in one room didn't work and to turn on the shower in the adjoining room was extremely difficuly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

First I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations as a plus hotel and also thank you for bringing the coffee maker not working and shower handle difficult to pull to our attention. I have passed on this comments to housekeeping and maintenance department so that we can provide enjoyable stay for future guest. We do have a fitness room by the lobby and do apologize for nobody telling you about the hotel features and amenities. I hope you will consider giving us a second opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Conveniently located off I-95 with a Miller's Ale House next door (walking distance), this hotel's location is the best thing about it. Did not use the pool facilities so I can't discuss that. The bedding was OK, not entirely comfortable. The walls were thin and you can hear people talking or their television. The breakfast was just OK as well. Unfortunately there was a convention so it felt like waiting in queue for a Disney ride! They have a pancake machine (not a waffle maker) so that's different, but unfortunately it was fritzing and spitting out minis. All in all, a cheap roadside stayover which is very close to the Speedway. I'm sure the rates will be sky high for the Daytona 500 though. Good enough for 1 night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingCobra7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

First I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will use the feedback provided by you for training purpose to make future guest stay enjoyable and comfortable. I hope you will consider giving us second chance so that we can provide better accommodation on your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,138 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western International Speedway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western International Speedway Hotel

Address: 2620 W International Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £55 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing