We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Hollywood
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The best hotel I have ever stayed at. Very clean staff very professional and breakfast was out of this world. Highly recommend this hotel. A little pricey but worth every penny. Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and loved our professional staff and clean rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    148
    72
    29
    18
See reviews for
156
141
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel surprised us being right on the main road but being a very nice place to stay. The pool is really nice and very large, staff is friendly and helpful. We asked for a room on the quiet side of the hotel and was accommodated in a nice, tranquil space. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this Best Western. Breakfast could definitely be better but overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ak_gypsy949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the quiet room and am glad we exceeded your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingswood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a block of 9 rooms for 5 nights February, 2014. The rates were exceptional for the location. It was only one mile for the Daytona Speedway (which is why we were there). The hotel was clean, rooms nice and each with a private balcony, breakfast buffet good and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place highly and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingswood041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I am glad you had a great experience and happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast and the private balconies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel met and exceeded my expectation. The rate was really high for the Daytona 500 but so were the other hotels in the area. The quality of the hotel and it's staff made the experience very pleasant. The hotel is within walking distance to the track and area restaurants. Great access to the interstate 95 and the airport as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I am happy to here that hotel staff made your stay pleasant and I am glad the location was convenient for you. I am not sure if you used our shuttle service during the race. If you did not use shuttle service during the race next time you come please ask the staff as we do drop guest off at the track during the races.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My stay experience at this hotel was very pleasant. The rooms were kept very clean. The inside and outside were also kept clean. The lobby was kept clean and professional looking. The eating area was kept in good clean conditions through the entire serving time. The hotel's location was excellent there were a large number of restaurants around and close to it. Most of all, it was a smoke and noise (at night)free hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I am glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was very pleasant and liked non smoking and noise free room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Daytona. The rooms were clean, and the bed was great. WiFi access was great. However we were put in a handicapped room, and there was a strange and unpleasant odor in the bathroom. And the bathroom floor was impossible to keep dry because it is designed to accommodate wheelchairs. Otherwise we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms for disabled people, unless you require one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_D_52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I am happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the wifi and the bed. I do apologize for the wet floor due to the roll in shower bathroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great "3 day stay special" for a newly renovated hotel. It was sold out during our stay which says a lot. Close to everything we wanted as we were there to golf and not do the beach. Our second floor balcony overlooked a lovely landscaped courtyard with pool. Unfortunately as inviting as it looked it wasn't heated so was useless in February. The room had a fridge but no microwave which should be standard nowadays. Other than those 2 minor points it ws great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank seetheworld33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay during your golf trip. You should come down to Daytona Beach during summer time to enjoy the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#48 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western International Speedway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western International Speedway Hotel

Property: Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Address: 2620 W International Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing