We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Decent for price”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good: Huge pool (water fountains nice touch), nice tennis courts, 3rd bed in bonus room Bad: Ants crawling by sliders to balcony (there was some rain), beds a little hard, pillows not as soft, breakfast too basic However, proximity to USTA courts and decent price per night

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and tennis courts and liked the price of the room. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    161
    75
    29
    20
See reviews for
170
143
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The overall appearance of the hotel was excellent. The check in was excellent and so the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family traveling to Daytona.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shemiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and liked the friendly and helpful staff at our hotel. Thank you for your recommendation to your friends and family members. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield, County Durham
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights here with my wife and some friends in June 2014. The best aspect of this hotel is the large pool which, for a lot of the time, we had to ourselves which was great. The location is handy for the Daytona Speedway and Daytona beach. There are many nearby restaurants of good quality and there is an Alehouse next door which is handy if you fancy a drink and don't want to drive. The hotel is starting to look tired and needs some freshening up. The pool was not cleaned regularly enough.

Room Tip: Wifi is not particularly strong or fast but OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaltonReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am happy to hear that you liked the big pool and the location of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the pool not been cleaned on regular basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very good Location, next to the Speedway. Shopping and restaurants are with in walking distance. It's a 10 minutes drive to the beach. The rooms are OK and the complimentary full hot breakfast is very good. Keep up the good work, thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am glad to hear that you like the hotel location and enjoyed our breakfast. Thank You for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

After reading all the positive reviews about this location, I a reservation using booking for 2 rooms for 2 nights through Booking. The hotel was a breeze to locate and check in was quick and painless. However, after that I can’t really say much positive about the establishment other than it’s very nice in appearance.

We woke up in the morning to a room full of ants (lots of ant bites and ruined food), we notified the front desk about our concerns and during the process discovered that we were only booked for 1 night for 2 rooms. I double checked the reservation and discovered that I was indeed correct. However, the hotel basically said that it doesn’t matter what Booking has on their website or what the reservation says, it’s what they have in their system. After getting the room situation resolved we were told that we were being given an upgraded room, however, I suspect that this was due more to the hotel being quite full and more so out of necessity than apologetic. We were given a 50% discount on our second night which was a nice gesture but the nonchalant attitude of the GM and staff offset any apparent good will they were attempting to show. Not even a sorry for your experience or anything similar. Actually, I would go as far as to say that they thought it was us and not them with the problems. We actually noticed quite a few other people having issues as well during our stay.

For the price I would suggest something down on A1A which is close to the beach, especially if you are looking at a beach getaway. We typically stay at the Hilton with an oceanfront room for a little more but the employees and location make it worthwhile.

Management needs to understand that they are not only running a particular establishment but are also representing the entire Best Western Company. I will say that because of this experience we will think twice before we stay at ANY Best Western location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
First I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff and hope to provide better customer experience for future guest. Once again I want to apologize for the inconvenience and hope to get a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I don't know how you could not like this place! We stumbled upon this hotel late at night on our way to Disney World, and I'm glad we did.
I don't know what this hotel used to be before Best Western took it over, but it was incredible. The lobby is spectacular and the pool has to bee seen to be believed! It is huge! I would guess it's close to an olympic size pool, or similar to a pool you would find at a high dollar resort. There are also tennis courts and other building that I guess are used for conferences and such. It looks like it used to be a resort type hotel that Best Western has taken over and they have really done well to keep it up. They could easily charge $30-50 more a night and it would still be a good deal.
The rooms were large and very clean. Beds were great. No complaints about the room at all. Unfortunately we didn't get to check out the pool since we left early to continue our Disney World trip.
My only complaint (and it is a very small one), is the size of the breakfast area. It's in a very small space and not enough seating for the size of the hotel. They offer your typical hotel breakfast of cereals, eggs, sausage, etc. They did have a neat little pancake making machine though! I would stay here again this minute if I was in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am glad to hear that you loved our hotel. I hope you can come down to Daytona soon to enjoy the pool that you did not get to use on your Disney trip. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I also stayed at the Hampton Inn just down the street from this hotel in the same week. I do think the breakfast and the general overall appearance of the Hampton Inn may be better, but the rooms are much smaller than at the Best Western .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I am glad to hear that you liked the spacious rooms at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next trip to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,127 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western International Speedway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western International Speedway Hotel

Property: Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Address: 2620 W International Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing