We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stopped at this hotel overnight on our family vacation to St. Augustine. Check in was a mess we got charged a double security deposit which the staff did fix asap. The pool was beautiful. We found 2 spiders on the second bed and some ants in the bathroom when asked for a blanket because our room was down by 1 and told about bugs was told maintenance had already left for the evening!!! We won't be back

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dayna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

First I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel and also want to Thank You for bringing the issue to our attention. We will be using your feedback for training purposes to provide better service for future guest. Once again I want to apologize for the inconvenience and hope to get second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

the hotel was nice for the price paid. It was conveniently located a few miles from the beach. We were available to most restaurant chains. The pool outdoors was very relaxing. Overall the hotel was very quiet and the breakfast included hot and cold items. Not many TV channels to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimmie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and liked the price, location and the pool. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next trip to Daytona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

For Florida Tennis Center tournament players (especially), I would highly recommend this hotel... You can't beat the price for what you get ~ free breakfast, super huge pool, tennis courts, and conveniently located 6-8 minutes from the Center! (There's also a Miller's Ale House restaurant right next door!) Just be sure to leave the small sign out that states you would like to have your bed made daily, or it won't get made.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LetsDineTonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the price, amenities and location of the hotel. Thank You for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We've stayed here before but never again. I was with large group. The rooms weren't ready at 6pm.
Several rooms had ants, one room had a roach, pink mold on toilet, phones and tvs didn't work. We had to change rooms more than once.
The staff was all willing to correct the issues, but so many things went wrong. And we aren't likely to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

First I want to apologize for the inconvenience and also thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. We will be using your feedback for training purposes so that we can improve our services and provide better customer experience. Once again I want to apologize for the inconvenience and hope to get second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good Location, next to exit I95 on International Speedway. Shopping and restaurants are with in walking distance. The rooms are very good and the complimentary breakfast is very nice. The complementary breakfast contain scrambled egg, Pan cake, Bagels, Bread, Pastries, Oatmeal, choices of cold cereals, Yogurt, fruit juices, coffee and milk We can have free coffee for 24 hours at the breakfast bar.. The overall appearance of the hotel was excellent. The check in was excellent and so the staff was very friendly and helpful. Me and my wife stayed there on 07/11/2014 on Room No 132. The room was spacious with fridge and coffee maker. They do not have tea packet in the room. we have some problem in opening the shower. But the front desk staff is guided us to pull and turn on the tab. It worked well. A/c is average.I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family traveling to Daytona Beach. The beach is not attractive to me when I compare to clear water beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aathi3154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and the breakfast. Thank You for staying with us and see you on your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good: Huge pool (water fountains nice touch), nice tennis courts, 3rd bed in bonus room Bad: Ants crawling by sliders to balcony (there was some rain), beds a little hard, pillows not as soft, breakfast too basic However, proximity to USTA courts and decent price per night

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and tennis courts and liked the price of the room. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The overall appearance of the hotel was excellent. The check in was excellent and so the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family traveling to Daytona.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shemiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and liked the friendly and helpful staff at our hotel. Thank you for your recommendation to your friends and family members. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
5.9 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western International Speedway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western International Speedway Hotel

Address: 2620 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £55 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing