We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country Life”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Exterior
Living Room
Kitchen
Double Bed
Two Twin Beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
De Leon Springs, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimalexan...
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
“Country Life”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Jean and her crew were great! Staying 4 days on a working horse farm was an experience of a lifetime. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K
1 review
“Chicken Soup for my soul.”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Jean T is so sweet. Came to Deland for a family illness. Jean was so kind in letting me extend my stay. The cottage is my kind of comfort. Waking up and visiting my horse friend Tosh. He's a handsome Lippazano/Pasafino with such warm eyes. He made me forget my woes. The farm is beautiful along with all the animals. It's peaceful and quiet other than the occasional Owl talking through the trees. Thank You Jean T!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin N
1 review
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This was my second stay at this quiet, attractive cottage. The location is secluded, yet only minutes from some of the main roads and attractions in NW Volusia County. The cottage is spotlessly clean and a welcome change from staying a busy hotel or motel. The owner is a pleasure to work with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Clean, and well decorated. It was great having the extra large pool to swim in and have privacy. I plan to stay again this year and April of next year. it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne L
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful hideaway on a horse farm, close to everything”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Jean's horse farm. Last year we spent 5 nights, and this year we spent 12 nights. We come in for flat track motorcycle racing at the nearby Volusia Speedway, attend the Daytona Bike Week, go see the AMA Pro races at the nearby Daytona International Speedway, After a week of racing & races & bike week, we settled in to the Floridian groove & go to our favorite haunts in the area. Jean introduced us to DeLeon Springs State Park where one can swim, boat, canoe or kayak before of after eating at the one of a kind Old Spanish Sugar Mill do it yourself pancake & griddle house. A fun & yummy experience. This year we went twice. :) The cottage has everything we need. Almost missed not having a stove as we stayed much longer this time, but hey, we were on vacation. ;) There is a hot plate to cook the morning's scrambled eggs, or for toasting or warming up food. A nice new wall heat pump/air conditioner was in place this time, so that was nice. We had cold nights the first couple of nights, but after that, dare I say it almost got too hot, so we enjoyed the new A/C. :) Always enjoy Jean when we cross paths with her. A lovely place to hide from all of the tourists, and yet only a 20 min drive to the beaches, and an hour from Orlando if you want to spend a day there. Only drawback is that WiFi access is only accessible behind Jean's house sitting at her poolside, which is only a drawback when we got back too late as Jean & her crew get up early for the horses. WiFi in the cottage would be nice, but again, we are on vacation, and this little gem is priced right for our travel budget. :) We will go back next year! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Know that this is a working horse farm so atv's sometimes go by the cottage at early hours.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A
Ormond Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice getaway”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is a simple, quaint little place; very well maintained, and in a very
peaceful rural location on a horse farm. The owner Jean was friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and property well-maintained.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing