We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be so much more”

DeBary Golf & Country Club
Ranked #7 of 10 things to do in DeBary
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hosting numerous qualifying events - including the Florida U.S. Amateur qualifiers and the first stage of the PGA qualifying school - this course features elevated terrain and is renowned for challenging play.
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could be so much more”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We happen to live in this community and where members of the country club. We didn't feel like we were getting much out of our membership so we dropped. The restaurant food is average at best. And we tried ALL events and specials and times of day. Just seems like it could be so much more than what it is. This town needs an upscale, nice restaurant - a "destination restaurant". The views are wonderful. Service can be sketchy at times. Would love to see it become more than it is and offer members more than 10% off their meals. There are coupons around various community publications that will give you a better discount than a members discount. That just doesn't seem right.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
396 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for a wedding”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My boyfriend and I went to wedding here. The staff was amazing and the food was excellent! They did a phenominal job on everything! Although, we did not have time to play golf, the grounds were neatly kept and maintained!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the nicest golf courses in Central Florida!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

As a small town, Debary, Florida does not offer a grand amount of scenic adventures nor does it offer a vast amount of restaurants and shops. If one is looking for a beautiful golf course with lots of grand scenery, then Debary CC is the place to go. With 6 excellent tennis courts and a nice dining experience, Debary's golf course can only add to the beauty of visiting this Country Club.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kldreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Our neighborhood”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Golf course is in really good condition we watch them work on it all the time keeping up the greens and fairways. this course plays pretty easy no major water hazards or large par 5's. Also very forgiving for the ladies in your group. The restaurant is excellent and they always have special events going on for the holidays. I don't think you can go wrong the food and atmosphere here are both very pleasant. The monte cristo is really rich but OMG its good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank blushingbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice - but needs updating”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Nice course but the clubhouse needs some work. Seems like it has been upgraded since about 20 years ago. Clean but old.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DeBary Golf & Country Club also viewed

 

Been to DeBary Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing