We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carriage House Resort Motel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull!”
Reviewed 4 November 2007

Beautifull motel, excelent staff. Large garden, great pool, very clean and spacious rooms, y the beach around the corner.
I want to came back again and again.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank prettyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    53
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
69
63
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2007

We stayed at the Carriage House Resort in June on our way to a wedding in Key West. I really didn't know what to expect, except for the reviews I read on TripAdvisor. We were pleasantly surprised. The motel is small in size and old in design. But very clean and quiet. I think we were the only folks there that night. We had two connecting rooms. All rooms have two queen beds. This is a place we could have stayed in for several nights. It is one block from a very nice beach and walking distance to restaurants and small shopping. Our grandkids loved the beach and we enjoyed Ben and Jerry's a short walk away. Rooms had small kitchen and closet with a small dining table. There was a clean pool, which we didn't try it as we used the beach. I asked the desk clerk for a lunch suggestion and he directed us to the grill on the pier, again two blocks away. I can't remember the name of the restaurant, but you can't miss it, it's the only one on the pier. It was reasonable and good . . .we waited a short time for our food to arrive, the wait was worth it . .usual beach fare, hamburgers, hot dogs etc. . . .We would diffinitely return to this motel should our plans take us again in this direction. They do not have WiFi, nor a continental breakfast . . .but that didn't bother us. If you looking for a clean pleasant place one block from the beach for a few nights in Deerfield Beach, you can't go wrong with the Carraige House Motel, but I really wouldn't call it a resort . . . .

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — Needs some up-dates, Wifi, breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2007

My friend from Colombia told me about this hotel and he did not lay to me...Was a wonderful ,peaceful and reasonable place, you just walk to the beach , at least 45 seconds or less, the service , rooms, location,and the personal that work ther are awesome, If I comming back again this is the place to stay.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cachaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2006

We stayed in one of the hotels one-bedroom suites. Although staff was friendly enough, this hotel leaves the frugal traveler wanting more.

Rooms are clean and have the basic necessities. It is also located just a block from a beautiful public beach.

HOWEVER, it seems owners have not invested in improving the property. Be prepared for the most uncomfortable beds imagineable and a shower with less pressure than a garden hose. Also, internet is available at an additional cost, inquire before booking.

Great price for the location, but there are ample alternatives available for dollars more before accepting the subpar amenities at this hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — amenities
  • Tips/Secrets — check out the AAA website before booking
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Weary_Calif_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 July 2006

My family and I stayed at the Carriage House Resort in Deerfield Beach. Our experience of this place was that the staff were very friendly and polite. The gardens and pool are well kept and the efficiencies were clean and air conditioned. My only small disappointment was that the bathroom and kitchen could have done with updating and some of the furniture was in need of updating, but the place was very clean. We had daily maid service and there were laundry facilities available for $1 a time. I liked the white floor tiles keeping the efficiency cool and they appeared clean. We had a problem on arrival with the lock on our door and when we reported it to reception someone came straight away and changed the door lock. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I would recommend this place for families with children (there are a good range of water toys provided at the pool) and for couples. The place is small and quaint with a kinda colonial feel to the outside veranda and gardens.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 June 2006

My wife and I stayed for the third time at the Carriage House (this year will be our 4th)coming from Ontario Canada.
Our room (efficiency) has always been roomy, clean and well serviced (the maid service even did our dishes!). Being so close to the beach it's an excellent value. Rudy,Suzanna, and Daniel treat us like family, they are wonderful. When the hurricane hit before we left, we had no communication as all phones etc were down and flights were cancelled. When we finally could speak to each other it was the day we were to arrive. They did not charge us any fees and we re-booked for two weeks later when full power was restored. Try to get that with any corporate hotel-type booking. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Carriage house for two nights in March, 2005. The website promised high speed internet access. The truth was that they had high speed internet access in SOME Rooms. I do see that they now say on their website "conditions apply". We had a one bedroom apartment. When we mentioned the lack of internet service, "Rudy" (owner or manager at that time) was very rude, saying that "you can't expect us to have internet service in ALL the rooms"!! We had a heated discussion and after two hours of him in our room trying to hook something up, we had internet service as promised. It does cost $10.00 per night. Someone else had a key to our room (a drunk resident of the motel) and entered our room at 9 p.m. without knocking. He looked confused and said he was looking for his wallet. We told the front desk what happened and they seemed to not care, but did offer a half hearted apology. The beds are terrible -- very cheap. The couch had a bad body odor smell. We pointed that out to the front desk -- and the maid came by and sprayed Febreeze on it!! We would never stay here again -- it ruined our time in Deerfield Beach.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Columbus_OHBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
84 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Resort Motel

Property: Carriage House Resort Motel
Address: 250 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Carriage House Resort Motel is a charming Deerfield Beach hotel housed in an an intimate, two-story Georgian colonial building. We offer comfort for less! Conveniently located between Fort Lauderdale and Palm Beach, we're just steps away from the award-winning public beach. Enjoy walking along the beach promenade lined with coconut palm trees, swimming in warm waters, or simply relaxing and enjoying the view. You'll love our comfortable and spacious accommodation choices, from the Hotel Room model to our spacious Efficiencies and Apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Our large heated pool is surrounded by an inviting tropical garden to provide the feeling of being in a secluded oasis. Whether you're on vacation, visiting family and friends, or on a business trip in South Florida, you will be glad you chose the Carriage House Resort Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carriage House Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Deerfield Beach
Carriage Hotel Deerfield Beach
Carriage Motel Deerfield Beach
Carriage House Resort Motel Deerfield Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing