We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in Deerfield Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carriage House Resort Motel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relax in Deerfield Beach”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The Carriage House is in a great location, just 200 metres from the beach - turtles nest on the beach and at night people gather to watch for them so you might just be lucky if you visit!

We had a 2 double bed room with a separate living room and kitchen. The room and hotel were very clean and the bedroom had a large walk in cupboard for luggage and to hang clothes. The kitchen didn't have a dishwasher but the equipment was otherwise OK. The swimming pool was not massive but quite large enough for the number of people who used it.

On the owners recommendation we visited the Gumbo Limbo Park which is a nice peaceful place to pass a couple of hours.

The only slight negative about our stay was that the room we had was just under a covered area near reception where some shady tables were located. It seemed to be that people would congregate there to eat, smoke and drink so on a couple of occasions it got a bit noisy outside the room.

I would go back to the Carriage House again but would ask for a room in a different area area.of the motel.

Generally I would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the covered area near the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCS053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    53
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
71
63
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Very rude regarding an emergency cancellation.

Thanks for charging us for being in the hospital. A situation beyond our control.

We would have rescheduled and stayed at your Inn in a month or so and you would have made 500.00 on us. But based on the rude quality of your telephone attendant - now we will not even think of it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ediamond66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Carriage house, so glad I found them via internet! What a charming place, the owner Daniel, and Manager Joanna treated us like family, as they were very welcoming, and helpful. The place very clean, comfortable, and reasonable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! We can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

We loved this place. 2 blocks from a beautiful beach. Walking distance to food and shops. No need to spend a lot of money on a fancy hotel. It was clean (spotless) with great housekeeping services. Very accommodating. Charming place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed at the Carriage House for 8 days this summer and really enjoyed it. It's just one block from Deerfield Beach, just two blocks from the restaurants and shops - yet quiet enough at night to rest. Because it's situated on a central courtyard with a pool that you cross to get to your cars, you have an opportunity to mix and mingle with the other guests. I have never stayed in a motel that was so friendly, or ended up meeting such great people. And the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room is nothing fancy but for the price this is an incredible find.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notpronetocomplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is a very good motel. We had one of the least expensive rooms (2 double beds), and we were pretty happy with it.

The motel is located a block from the ocean, and there is plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The property is nice and quiet during the week, but gets busier during the weekend. The walls are very thin, you can hear conversations from the next room, and you can hear plenty of road noise especially during the weekends. That is my only gripe with the motel.

It is an old property, but the staff is working hard to keep it up. Everything was in good shape, and everyone I talked to was very friendly and helpful. Be sure to tip housekeeping, they do a really nice job.

Free wifi is a great feature, free parking as well, and the pool was very clean. There was around 100 channels of cable tv, more than any motel I have stayed at before. The air conditioning worked excellent in the room (very important for south florida). The room included a mini fridge, which was great for keeping soda and water cool.

Remember, this is not a luxury hotel, it is a motel. The quality of the beds and the room is not going to be 4 star, but everything was very clean and kept up the best they could.

I would stay here again, but next time I would spend a little more for an updated room with a king bed and a flat panel television. They offer a bunch of different room choices, and we were on a budget so we chose the least expensive.

This is one of the best values in South Florida period. Shop around and you will see that many other places are charging resort fees, parking fees, and fees for Internet access, etc etc.

Deerfield Beach is VERY nice, and less busy than some of the other beaches. Being a block away from it is absolutely great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JustinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Fl.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is a delightful motel. One short block from the beach and walking distance from several restaurants. We stayed in 109 a large efficiency with a small but very workable kitchen, a hugh closet and a very nice bathroom. The staff is very nice. The walls are a bit thin so neighbors can be heard but it wasn't a problem. We booked a return trip, and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alansellshardware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#4 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Resort Motel

Property: Carriage House Resort Motel
Address: 250 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Carriage House Resort Motel is a charming Deerfield Beach hotel housed in an an intimate, two-story Georgian colonial building. We offer comfort for less! Conveniently located between Fort Lauderdale and Palm Beach, we're just steps away from the award-winning public beach. Enjoy walking along the beach promenade lined with coconut palm trees, swimming in warm waters, or simply relaxing and enjoying the view. You'll love our comfortable and spacious accommodation choices, from the Hotel Room model to our spacious Efficiencies and Apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Our large heated pool is surrounded by an inviting tropical garden to provide the feeling of being in a secluded oasis. Whether you're on vacation, visiting family and friends, or on a business trip in South Florida, you will be glad you chose the Carriage House Resort Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carriage House Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Deerfield Beach
Carriage Hotel Deerfield Beach
Carriage Motel Deerfield Beach
Carriage House Resort Motel Deerfield Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing