We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Amazing! Place. Service was excellent. People were great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carriage House Resort Motel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Awesome! Amazing! Place. Service was excellent. People were great!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is a small 30 unit motel-hotel . Beach is a 30 sec walk away. We stayed 6 nights and then added an extra night. Everyone was very polite and accommodating. Flavio was amazing. This guy was all over the place: cleaning the pool, checking in people, giving advise on places to go... Wonderful person. My grandkids are in boca raton( 4 miles west) so from here on I'm staying at carriage house always !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirzabaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    53
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
69
63
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very convenient location for Deerfield Beach, within walking distance of beach and all of Deerfield Beach. We spent a week here at Easter on a budget in one of the "efficiency units" which was comfortable and clean. Car parking was excellent and the free WiFi is almost an essential these days. The pool was lovely and had plenty of poolside deck chairs. There was a lovely atmosphere throughout.

Deerfield Beach is a lovely place to stay and is the ideal location for touring and also for its beach and numerous nearby restaurants. The Carriage House Hotel is ideal as a base both for the touring and relaxation.

The staff here were excellent and very helpful. All in all I would highly recommend the Carriage House Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PC-Dublin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The Carriage House Motel is centrally located. A very short 5 minute stroll to the beach and about 10 minutes to the shops and restaurants.There is a grocery store a short drive away as well as fast food restaurants. Very easy to find from the highway. We had a 2 bedroom unit and it was very spacious. The kitchen was small but adequate. They had a fair size pool with lounge chairs. There was also a shuffle board game along side the pool that was a lot of fun. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They could use some updating but all in all it was clean and good value. Would recommend for a family on a budget. They include parking and internet in the cost.

Room Tip: There are rooms on ground level that may be more fitting to access the pool as their doors open up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was a great find for our 10-day stay in the area for a reasonable price. Our room was large, the bathroom a reasonable size, and the kitchen small. We were always able to find a convenient parking spot. Nice not to be in a big hotel, park far away, take an elevator and have a long walk to the room. The decor is definitely dated, and the kitchen, although adequate, could use a facelift and new utensils, dinnerware and cookware. Management was friendly. We did not spend any time by the pool, but did enjoy the short walk to the beach and restaurants.

Room Tip: We were happy on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyobradCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daencro, General Manager at Carriage House Resort Motel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
During this past summer we remodeled most of our units with new furniture. We now have flat panel TVs, new bedspreads and window treatments, All rooms were painted and most of the furniture was upgraded. The carpets in the Hotel Rooms were replaced by tile. When necessary kitchenware and utensils are replaced by new sets from Ikea. We upgraded the wifi system to the latest technology. We continue to upgrade the rooms. Check our website to see the many changes we made to our units. Several new restaurants and stores giving our guests more choices and the famous fishing pier area is more beautiful each day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We rented an efficiency to save even more.How much are you even in the room ?
It had a kichenette so we could prepare some meals.Very clean!!They have a nice heated pool.
The entire staff was friendly.They have some beach chairs and umbrellas to borrow but they are old could use some updating.Walking distance to many great shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Room facing A1A can be noisy.The central air in the room was nice..quieter than units most expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daencro, General Manager at Carriage House Resort Motel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Value is an important factor to us. We know travellers want their money to stretch further. Prices are going up everywhere but we have not had a rate increase in the past three years. Nonetheless, we continue to upgrade the units and improve the guests experience. We know that by only increasing occupancy by providing a higher level of satisfaction we will be able to provide greater value to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This little motel, nestled right next to Deerfield Beach, is absolutely breathtaking! The hotel staff is very, very friendly; you feel like a treasured relative! The room was very clean, comfortable, and stunning. A very nice part of Deerfield Beach is just 300 ft away. Pool towels, leisurely check out time, lovely setting, wonderful staff, close to shopping, beach, Ocean Drive (A1A); makes this a perfect hotel! We will definitely stay here again! (This isn't a brand new motel and it isn't a Marriott...so if that's what you are looking for then keep looking!)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gohogrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daencro, General Manager at Carriage House Resort Motel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We are delighted when guests have the opportunity to have that "perfect" stay. Our guests come to stay with us for various reasons, business, visit family, a break from their everyday routines, escape the cold, enjoy the surf but each guest has different expectations and attitudes. It is wonderful when guests get to experience a friendly place surrounded by the privileged natural beauty and have access to so many activities this area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed 2 nights here on the way to and from Key West. Yes, it is an older place but has been well maintained and is clean. The rooms are simple and came equipped with a fridge. During office hours (7:30 am to 8 pm), they kept a pot of coffee going for the guests.

Flavio and Suzanna were very helpful and friendly. They even stored some of our luggage while we went overnight to Key West. We had originally booked a room with one Q bed and 1 sofabed as that's all that was left, however due to a cancellation we were upgraded to a room with 2 Q beds, more suitable since I was traveling with my adult son.

Well located, only one block away from the beach and also within walking distance of several restaurants, shops and bars. The pool looked very nice but we did not have time to swim.

I can see where this would be a good place to stay for even longer periods, especially if you have a room with a kitchen.

The only down side is that noise from outside the room could be heard, such as guests speaking loudly or kids running around. Once inside the room, we did not hear noise from the neighbouring rooms. Can't say this was a huge problem but for lighter sleepers this may be an issue.

For Smokers only: Rooms are non-smoking however, they have placed ashtrays, chairs and sml tables outside each room so this makes it easier. You can also smoke anywhere around the pool area, again all equipped with ashtrays.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#4 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
84 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Resort Motel

Property: Carriage House Resort Motel
Address: 250 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Carriage House Resort Motel is a charming Deerfield Beach hotel housed in an an intimate, two-story Georgian colonial building. We offer comfort for less! Conveniently located between Fort Lauderdale and Palm Beach, we're just steps away from the award-winning public beach. Enjoy walking along the beach promenade lined with coconut palm trees, swimming in warm waters, or simply relaxing and enjoying the view. You'll love our comfortable and spacious accommodation choices, from the Hotel Room model to our spacious Efficiencies and Apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Our large heated pool is surrounded by an inviting tropical garden to provide the feeling of being in a secluded oasis. Whether you're on vacation, visiting family and friends, or on a business trip in South Florida, you will be glad you chose the Carriage House Resort Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carriage House Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Deerfield Beach
Carriage Hotel Deerfield Beach
Carriage Motel Deerfield Beach
Carriage House Resort Motel Deerfield Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing