We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carriage House Resort Motel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, not bad”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It was good, not great, but hey it was $80 per night off season. Clean except on Sundays when the maid does NOT clean. The pool was nice, grounds well kept. The owner was a little aggressive about the coffee we spilled one night. We cleaned it up with her pool towels. The towels were old and very cheap, almost like burlap. We had no other choice, it happened at midnight and was in the middle of the tiled room. After chastising us for doing this, I asked her for an alternative. She told me to call the office next time (which was closed, and this is hardly an emergency). Great location. Guests were noisy, using the pool, with their loud children late one Saturday night and lucky for us, we were away from that and were blocked by the office. We weren't there for a family visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alohatexas240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daencro, General Manager at Carriage House Resort Motel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your upgrade from an efficiency to a one bedroom apartment for your full stay. We provide housekeeping services every day except for Sundays and some select holidays to allow our staff a well deserved day of rest. On Sundays we do not tidy up the unit, make the bed, remove the trash and change the towels but our office staff is available to assist our guests with any request they may have such as replacing wet towels, removing trash or cleaning spills. The common areas are cleaned every day including Sundays and holidays. All the bathroom towels that we use are of high quality, clean and inspected for stains and tears. The kitchen and pool towels that we use are of standard hospitality quality with no stains or tears. Every apartment is supplied with a stack of clean rags to allow the guests to clean and dry spills, hair dye, oily substances that would damage bathroom and pool towels meant to dry the body and kitchen towels which touch the surfaces where food is placed. These rags are replaced if any are used.
Families with children are welcomed and it gives us great pleasure to see children that are enjoying their stay. Parents are asked to supervise them at all times especially at the pool area. Our pool closes at 9:00PM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    53
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
71
63
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Booked this Hotel for a week in Deerfield Beach area.
Close to the beach, easy parking ( parking is free ) and just a walking distance from several places to eat from burgers to fine sea food.
Best deal for your money.
Place for couples , family, solo, etc...
Don't go anywhere before check this place.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianlimag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

customer service very good. few steps away from the beach. free parking (near motels will charge you $10 per day + taxes). Apt are nice, well maintained, tile floor, flat screen TV and free WiFi (works very good and fast). housekeeping is good (even they do not clean your dishes, just the floor, the beds, the bathroom). Pool was very clean. there are a couple of nice restaurants around and bars.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Superb in all respects! Location was central to many attractions. Management & staff were amicable & went beyond the call of duty to please me, property was very charming! A special shout out to Suzanna who even provided transport to the TRI-rail fir my boyfriend & I on my day of departure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisamboyd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Checking in was quick and pleasant, thanks to the friendly staff. The room was quite spacious, nicely decorated and super clean. It even had a small refrigerator, which was very convenient. The bed was big and comfortable. The location was perfect; the walk to the beach was only a few minutes and we didn't have to deal with finding or paying for parking. The parking lots near the beach looked quite full. The pool was clean and the water temperature was just right. There were plenty of pool/beach chairs by the pool for tanning. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNM707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeper
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I had the pleasure of returning to my hometown of Deerfield Beach September of 2012. I took a chance and booked the Carriage House Resort for 4 days of my stay. I am roach-phobic so I was a bit concerned about an older motel actually really being clean and bug free. When I called to book I very openly asked how their bug control was, stating that I grew up in South Florida and realized that bugs are an integral part of the environment down there and that even the best places have problems with control. They assured me they had a routine spraying program but were also honest enough to admit that it could not be guaranteed there would be no bugs...(a fact I knew, but I hoped that at least they weren't overrun). I was pleasantly surprised to not see even ONE bug in the room, and really didn't even see any outside the motel, although I am sure being Florida they were there. The location was great...a block and a half from the beach. It was quiet and I felt safe. I look forward to staying there again this August. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It was great having a small refrigerator in the room. The air conditioning worked well and everything at the facility was well maintained. The pool is not large but it is adequate. I enjoyed it so much I left my sister's house in Palm City a day early and re-booked my room for my last night in Florida. When I checked in I almost cried when the lady checking me in said "welcome home". The staff are friendly and helpful. I can hardly wait until I return and expect this upcoming stay to be just as enjoyable.

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor and I don't like to have a suite or kitchen. When I am on vacation I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I just returned from a three night stay at the Carriage House and must say, I am totally impressed. This place is more of a hotel than a resort, but that is all I needed. The room was incredibly spacious (I had an apartment with a kitchen and king sized bed). The pool was clean and steps from my door. And the beach is less than a block away behind the hotel. The hotel has chairs and umbrellas for guests to take to the beach, but Deerfield Beach also has these cool wooden loungers on the beach that you can use if you can get one. I could get one everyday because unfortunately it rained my whole vacation!

The best thing about this hotel is the innkeepers! Daniel and Flavio were just wonderful. They gave great suggestions for things to do in the area, especially since it was raining and made my visit feel like I was staying with family. These guys are truly the best!

Although I hope when you visit is is the sunny Florida I know and love, if it is overcast or raining there is still a lot to do!

Gumbo Limbo (Daniel's great suggestion!) Nature Park--pet baby turtles, hike on an easy trail to the intercoastal waterway, and check out the butterfly garden. This place is great for kids and adults and is only about 8 minutes away from the hotel.

Boca Raton Musuem of Art--Fantastic! Great exhibits and a wonderful sculpture garden. Also, the shopping area nearby is really nice! 10 minute drive

Festival Flea Market--100s of shops for cheapy and some higher end items (indoors). Great place for souvenirs! 15 minute drive

JB's Restaurant--Live music on the beach, walking distance. Great oysters, cold beer!

Shopping on A1A in Deerfield. A few cute shops with beach souvenirs.

The Beach!!! Even when it was overcast, Deerfield Beach is a great place to walk around or sit on a bench and take in the sites.

Although I hoped for a sunny vacation, I had a great time regardless. Thanks to Carriage House for making it so comfortable. I will be back!!

Room Tip: I liked having a kitchen. It is well equipped with dishes, glassware, silverware, etc. There is a Pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristenM522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Resort Motel

Property: Carriage House Resort Motel
Address: 250 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Carriage House Resort Motel is a charming Deerfield Beach hotel housed in an an intimate, two-story Georgian colonial building. We offer comfort for less! Conveniently located between Fort Lauderdale and Palm Beach, we're just steps away from the award-winning public beach. Enjoy walking along the beach promenade lined with coconut palm trees, swimming in warm waters, or simply relaxing and enjoying the view. You'll love our comfortable and spacious accommodation choices, from the Hotel Room model to our spacious Efficiencies and Apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Our large heated pool is surrounded by an inviting tropical garden to provide the feeling of being in a secluded oasis. Whether you're on vacation, visiting family and friends, or on a business trip in South Florida, you will be glad you chose the Carriage House Resort Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carriage House Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Deerfield Beach
Carriage Hotel Deerfield Beach
Carriage Motel Deerfield Beach
Carriage House Resort Motel Deerfield Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing