We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll never stay anywhere else!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panther Motel and Apts
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My kids moved to Deerfield two years ago and I'm live in Missouri. I've been to visit them three times over the past 18 months. The first two times I booked online and wasn't happy at all with where I stayed. I reluctantly booked this trip with The Panther, read the reviews and thought okay, it'll be fine. My stay was from Saturday to Saturday. You walk into the room and it immediately reminded me of Grandma's house. Miss matched (tasteful) furniture, cute as a button. The sleeping area, kitchen quarters, bathroom, the entire room was THE CLEANEST I have ever, ever been in and I've stayed in high end HOTELS all across the U.S. The carpet was still a little damp because I'd arrived earlier than planned, since they STEAM CLEAN THEM FOR EVERY NEW GUEST!!! Diane and Richard run the place and both are just as sweet as can be. I named them "worker bees" because they never stop. Morning to night they're working, cleaning, doing something! It rained on and off the entire trip and after each rain there was always leaves and debris from the wind. Within 3-5 minutes after the rain had stopped, someone was out there with their little white bucket picking up every single leaf! Out of the pool, around the pool. It became a little game of mine to go out and try to find something they'd missed. I have never stayed at a motel as tidy and organized as The Panther. The pool was crystal clear all the time. The guests they booked were all pleasant, quiet, and respectful. Mostly couples, a few children here and there. The rates (although off season) were amazing! This is a no frills motel though. No room service, no work out area, window units for cooling, no little shampoo/lotion baskets. etc. I was in one of the kitchenettes. They provide glassware, cookware, toaster, micro, coffee pot, etc..but nothing else..paper towels, filters, ice..you have to shop for those things. The beach is located directly across the street (1 block up) too. I absolutely LOVED my stay and can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: I had room 5, lower level, five steps away from the edge of the pool! I think any room would be equ...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boamot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Panther Motel and Apts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

was there for 9 days over xmas 2012. The owners are amazing people, spotless grounds and rooms are as clean as can get. Even under the sink in the cupboards are clean! It has everything you need in the kitchen for cooking and dining. The room on general was huge, lots of space for clothes and luggage. Clean pool, bbq and laundry facilities and a real quick 3 min walk to the beach, barely a block (not sure why another person here wrote "2 blocks away", that is not a fact. Very quiet guests, no noisy "party peeps", respectful atmosphere.

Room Tip: little more privacy upstairs but closer to the pool if downstairs, all rooms looked good to me
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joeytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I am always on the hunt for moderately priced, good hotels and I definitely found another. Panther Motel is located on A1A - just cross the street and you're just a block from the beach. The hotel is older, but immaculately clean. When I arrived, the owner had just finished wet vacumming the rug! The rooms are nicely sized with a full kitchen. I liked the dressing area separate from the sleeping room and bathroom. There is free wifi - works well depending on how far you are from the source. The pool and deck area is very nice. Limited parking so you can't really have guests visit. The price is right! I would stay here again - I alos recommend Tropic Beach Isle resort up the street - it's ocean side so no street to cross.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NotGrlNextDoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I was there for a week last July and just loved it. The owners are very nice people, the place is safe and very very clean. It had everything I needed and the room is huge, my sister was staying at an expensive hotel and was impressed with my huge room at Panther. The price is great and you can walk to the beach it is like 2 blocks away, they also have a nice pool. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YasminTramontina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Panther motel is the best place I have ever been. The owner (Diane) was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean all the time. Every day there were clean towels. We were (my parents and boyfriend) there two weeks - in december 2010. Location is great. Quiet. Motel is near to the beach, so you don't need a car. Free parking. BEST price!! The pool area was perfect!
I love this place! I'm definitely going back. Liisa Oja from Estonia

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liisa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

It was our second stay at this motel.

It is very conveniently located, near Hillsboro Blvd and U.S. 1. It's near the beach so you don't need to use your car.

Accomodations are basic but spotlessly clean. We had a big room, a small kitchen. There was a safe. The price was very attractive also.

We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean_P_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
687 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panther Motel and Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panther Motel and Apts

Address: 715 S A1 A Highway, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Deerfield Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Panther Motel And Apts Deerfield Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing