We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast bonanza”

Patio Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy casual oceanfront dining in the heart of historic Deerfield Beach, just 33 steps from the sand. The popular Patio Bar is open for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Nightly food and drink special and nightly live music highlight this popular location. Just across the street from the Deerfield Beach Pier. Open daily at 7am. Located next to the newly renovated Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast bonanza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Two years we have spent our Christmas holidays in Deerfield beach. The hotel, Wyndham seems nice but we have our favorite accommodation on the very cool vintage classic tropical islands resort a five minute seaside walk south (at the a1a junction). But this is the place to go for breakfast. Staff is always so welcoming and nice. Service is next to the best you can ever imagine and price level is pleasant, it's not the cheapest place around but still a good value for the money. This is the place the locals recommend for breakfast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomasLindholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    110
    35
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great appetizers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really liked the fresh shrimp and the tasty wings. The place is a little more expensive but you get the ocean view while you eat and drink- hard to beat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gloria73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“cocktails by the ocean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped by for a frozen drink while out for a walk. The margarita's were delicious. The bartender was delightful. We ended up drinking the rest of our vacation in this bar and not the bar in our own hotel.. will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMERICANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
165 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great view & drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel so went twice. It is all open to the beach so if you sit in the back you can get some a/c. Our 1st bartender made the best strawberry mojito! The next visit we got very large wine pours! The martinis are pre made and not fantastic. The ahi tuna was good. We waited for a long time for the musician to come on (Fri. night) but he chatted & smoked cigarettes after his supposed start time so we left.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Best view, great food, Fantastic service, Deerfield Beach's finest...Drinks, Food and View nothing better in Deerfield

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tg800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patio Bar and Grill also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Patio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing