We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent room at a very low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were visiting friends in the area and could not find an upscale hotel online that would put us within a 2 mile radius of their condo. After reading Trip Advisor we decided on Extended Stay. True to the reviews, the room was renovated offering a clean environment. The bed was comfortable, the linens and pillows felt fresh, not tired or musty. The flat screen TV was a good upgrade idea.
This is a basic room. Practical with its full kitchen. Not a place where you would like to take advantage of the facilities and cushy rooms. But, for a good night's sleep at the end of the day, it was more than acceptable. Our only surprise was that we didn't realize room cleaning is only weekly. We stayed 2 nights.

Room Tip: I would ask for the second floor. We stayed on the first which feels like you are situated in the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Although some of our competitors offer nightly housekeeping service, we are able to keep our rates lower than them by allowing our guest to add daily housekeeping at a small fee. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Deerfield Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Without Cheryl Summers and the Entire Staff, I Would Not Stay there. They are the BEST. Clean Room Just redone. Nice Nice Nice. In South Florida Only Stay @ Extended Stay America Deerfield Beach. its worth it

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you so much for such a great review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Deerfield Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My experience was that it was clean and cheap. This is not the best part of town so after dark there is no where one would want to go nearby. it is fine enough for someone that just needs the utility of an inexpensive stay with minimal to moderate comfort. in the get wha tyoun pay for category I give it high marks, that said at $5X.00 per night for the weekly rate, don't expect a think blanket or pillow-top mattress. Most of the "tenants" are blue collar workers out by 7AM and back in by 4:30 to 5:30PM.

Room Tip: lower floor rooms are all non smoking and most have been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We hope to see you again in the future the next time you are in the Deerfield Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We check in a couple of months ago and checked right out immediately. Big brown stain on side of box spring. What a dump. The reservation was not available when we arrived at 6 p.m. even after dropping our bag off earlier. The front desk staff was less than polite. The people in front of us were also having problems.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate feedback like yours and utilize it to improve our overall guest experience. I apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. Since your stay, we have undergone a complete remodel replacing all items in each guest room. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can speak with you further regarding the problems you encountered. We would like the opportunity to make it right so that you will give Extended Stay Hotels another chance to become your "home away from home" in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is the second time that me and my significant other have stayed at an Extended Stay America.We stayed at the one on Cypress Creek and Andrews Avenue about two weeks ago. This property is just as wonderful as the other location we stayed at. My significant other spoke with Kayla the friendly front desk person via phone before arriving to see if there were any rooms available. We arrived at this location the night of 10-5-12 around 9 pm. We were greeted by Kayla the friendly front desk person! We were on the third floor in a room with a queen size bed, kitchenette, LG flat screen tv, and a desk. The bathroom was really nice too. Wood flooring in the bathroom and kitchen area. The bathtub was made out of a nice rough material(not sure what kind). There was a hairdryer which I didn't need this trip, and soaps. Although the shower did take a while to get warm it was wonderful. I think it did make the smoke alarm chirp a few times unless maybe it was a low battery signal. Bed was so comfortable and not to mention the comfortable A/C. My significant other and I slept like a rock:) We will definitely be staying here again real soon! Oh and one more thing: There is a Cracker Barrel right next door:) Convenient location!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristenakrist1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review regarding your stay with us. We are glad that enjoyed your stay here at this location as well. We will share your great comments with our entire team including Kayla. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

As I have given an overall stay of excellent at this Extended Stay location it is truly worth it during my stay here. I've experienced nothing but kindness and courteousness from ALL of the hotel staff. The rooms are newly rennovated. Very modern looking. Each room has the small comforts of home which include a stove, microwave, full size refrigerator and a flat screen tv. I almost forgot the brand new beds, depending on the size, make u feel like a king or a queen when sleeping. Compared to the hotels across the highway, which didn't have the comforts of home, the value of a nights stay was very economical and worth the money to feel at home. Overall I had a GREAT stay and GREAT experince. Thank you Extended Stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachaelr315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for writing such a great review about your stay with us here at Extended Stay America Deerfield Beach. We are delighted to hear that our recent renovations are warm and inviting to our guest and with the support of our team you had a great stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us here at Extended Stay America Deerfield Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I've stayed here many times over the last few years and the staff service, and room cleanliness, has always been exceptional. But their recently completed remodeling has really made this a truly a wonderful home-away-from-home. A true value for any traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H2Oford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

On behalf of the entire team here at our hotel, we would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest with us throughout the years. We are glad that you have enjoyed all of your past stays, and now your most recent stay. It is so rewarding to hear that our improvements have made such an impact on you, especially since we did everything with guests like you in mind.

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
594 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E
La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-...
#18 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
350 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
139 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Address: 1200 SW 11th Way, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-6255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: £68 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Ft Lauderdale-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing